We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely summer place”
Review of Pensionat Lovangen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pensionat Lovangen
Ranked #2 of 3 Ljugarn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Pensionat Lövängen is a lovely summer place to stay. Their garden, breakfast, standard of the room, service minded and helpful staff is star quality. Its about 200 meters to the beach and a tasteful Tapas Cava restaurant near building. You get a good value of the asked price, fully recommendable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CoraTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Booked a room well over a month in advance of our stay. Realized already then that it was overpriced at 950 SEK for a standard we could get at the hostel nearby, but there was no other option to get two beds next to each other so we decided to go for it.

Making the reservation was a hustle in itself. I sent an email that was not answered, I then called and was told by the manager (Frej) I should send an email (sic). So I resent it, receveied price information and immediately responded that I wanted to make a reservation. Again, no reply. Had to call again to get a confirmation. Room was then prepaid.

At arrival we were told that there was no room and that we had been rebooked to bunk beds in a nearby hostel. The lady at the front desk acknowledged our reservation and excused herself, but the manager (Frej) was dirctly rude and told us the only thing he could do besides the bunk beds was to cancel our reservation. He then changed and offered a slight price reduction (for a room which was less than half the price we had already paid). After a lot of shouting we managed to get a room after all, but no excuse whatsoever from Frej. And it was clear they had simply rebooked us to make room for a bigger party.

Room and breakfast was as expected, comparable with a good hostel in Sweden. But we will of course never return...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fredrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljugarn hotels
1.1 km away
Ljugarns Semesterby & Camping
3.5 km away
Ljugarns Stugor
Ljugarns Stugor
#2 of 4 in Ljugarn
1 reviews
3.1 km away
Ardrebo B&B
Ardrebo B&B
#1 of 3 in Ljugarn
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Smakrike Krog & Logi
Smakrike Krog & Logi
#1 of 4 in Ljugarn
29 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pensionat Lovangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensionat Lovangen

Address: 64 Storvaegen, Ljugarn, Gotland 623 65, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Gotland > Ljugarn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ljugarn
Price Range: RM474 - RM637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensionat Lovangen 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pensionat Lovangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing