We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Stord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stord Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leirvik
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very good location in the centre of Stord, quiet and confortable rooms. The staff where helpful and friendly. Wonderful view from the balcony on 9th floor. Lovely and creative food served in restaurant! An extra plus to be the only hotel having swimming pool and sauna, lovely for family vacations.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marta007907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

The room was great. Comfortable beds...helpful front desk...full breakfast buffet was included. It was also very quiet. What we didn't realize was mid July is when most Norwegians take a vacation. Leirvik is not a tourist city, but a true working harbor city. Because of this the restaurant and bar do close for their summer season. The good news is it made it necessary to visit a number of local restaurants which we found the food, and local people wonderful (once they found out we were there to visit my mother's birthplace). The downtown area of Leirvik is quaint but it is an industrial city and caters accordingly...but it was a fantastic opportunity to visit with the everyday people of Norway! it was a great experience

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I usually stay in this hotel, when I visit Stord. It usually rains at Stord, so this trip was a pleasant exception in that respect. Standard hotel, good rooms in the newer part of the hotel. Somewhat pricy.

Room Tip: Go for the newer part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was amazing, really enjoyed my stay here as I was teaching in the area all week. It offers good amenities, friendly staff, excellent food and restaurant area, quaint bar area (although I didn't drink as it's extremely expensive in Norway. The parking facilities are great and always had space and the hotel is situated next door to a super market for an extra comfort needs required. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stord and I would love to return with my fiancé some day

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This was a nice and good hotel. It was much better inside if I compare to how it looks from outside. Large, nice and a good hotel in that area. Good breakfast, nice sitting area in the bar and a piano playing guy.

Room Tip: Business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per_Erik_Haslestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leirvik
0.1 km away
Almaas Hotell Stord
Almaas Hotell Stord
#2 of 4 in Stord Municipality
19 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotell
Grand Hotell
#2 of 2 in Leirvik
44 reviews
14.1 km away
Langenuen Motel & Camping
Langenuen Motel & Camping
#3 of 4 in Stord Municipality
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stord Hotel

Address: Kjoetteinsvegen 67, Leirvik 5411, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Stord Municipality > Leirvik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leirvik
Price Range: RM 643 - RM 940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stord Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stord Hotell is a charming full-service hotel situated in Leirvik, close to the exciting local culture and beatiful nature of the Sunnhordland region. We offer spacious and comfortable rooms and good dining based on the very best local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing