We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotell(Leirvik)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
29
64
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
64
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly stafftop floorin townswimming pool and saunanice experiencecomfortable bedssteep hillnight's sleepbreakfast buffetstordbarnorwayfjordconferenceharbourbuisnesshaugesund
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The room was great. Comfortable beds...helpful front desk...full breakfast buffet was included. It was also very quiet. What we didn't realize was mid July is when most Norwegians take a vacation. Leirvik is not a tourist city, but a true working harbor city. Because of this the restaurant and bar do close for their summer season. The good news is it made it necessary to visit a number of local restaurants which we found the food, and local people wonderful (once they found out we were there to visit my mother's birthplace). The downtown area of Leirvik is quaint but it is an industrial city and caters accordingly...but it was a fantastic opportunity to visit with the everyday people of Norway! it was a great experience

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I usually stay in this hotel, when I visit Stord. It usually rains at Stord, so this trip was a pleasant exception in that respect. Standard hotel, good rooms in the newer part of the hotel. Somewhat pricy.

Room Tip: Go for the newer part of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was amazing, really enjoyed my stay here as I was teaching in the area all week. It offers good amenities, friendly staff, excellent food and restaurant area, quaint bar area (although I didn't drink as it's extremely expensive in Norway. The parking facilities are great and always had space and the hotel is situated next door to a super market for an extra comfort needs required. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stord and I would love to return with my fiancé some day

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This was a nice and good hotel. It was much better inside if I compare to how it looks from outside. Large, nice and a good hotel in that area. Good breakfast, nice sitting area in the bar and a piano playing guy.

Room Tip: Business room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per_Erik_Haslestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed to find that the hotel's suite had parking lot view (instead of ocean view) - and that the suite was sized as a general hotel room everywhere else in Europe. There is absolute no point in paying the extra 80€ for a suite - in fact, I'd pass Leirvik and go to another hotel unless you need to stay here. I'm sorry, but this was disappointing. I cannot recommend this hotel to the luxurious travellers out there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank imflickring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews