We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
16
26
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
26
15
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2015

A very nice island for relaxation with the family.
The resort that we stayed is clean but slow on the service (not enough staff in the restaurant) but anyway it is a nice place to relax and unwind.
You can rent a bike and/or bicycle to tour around the island and beaches. The Hula Beach restaurant - the food is good and cheap.
The staff at the resort is very helpful and nice. A good place to unwind.

Room Tip: Choose the beachfront room facing the sea or private pool
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Long time me and my husband were searching for a quiet place where we could escape from the noise and fast life of a big city. One of our friend gave us a piece of advice to visit Koh Kho Khao Resort. He said there was a place where we could forget about everything.
So we booked the hotel at the same day and in 1 week we were in the plane to Tailand. The staff from hotel picked up us at the airport and in some hours we understood why our friend said like this.
We couldn't belive your eyes. Everything was so quiet and pieceful! The sea had amaizing colour blue and green! We checked in very quickly. A pretty girl on reception also gave us coconuts. It was so nice to drink coconut water after long trip. Hotel has a big territory. There are 3 swimming pools.
After first night we understood that we were in Paradise. We fell asleep with the sound of the sea and woke up with the songs of birds. This place has wonderful nature! One day we saw how fish jumped in the sea!! But the place that we really liked here is the beach. It takes 15 km! You can walk, run or just sit and look at the skyline :)
We stayed in Koh Kho Khao Resort for one week. We lived in the bungalow near to the beach. It was big and they cleaned it every day. Food was good. Everything was tasty.
We lived here one week and the idea that we will come back here one more time came to us more often and often. Me and my husband want to say "thanks" to staff that they were so kind and lovely with us. And of course, respect to the manager who helped us and was also so kind with us too.
We don't want to say "goodbye" we want to say "see you soon" :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govorilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

From the first I seen in the resorts was big huge land with nice beach views. But when check in it was many people are waiting for only 1 buggy! Secondly, the staff are very unprofessional and no polite. From tell tour that we booking for next day cost 2200 bath per person but when we ready to enjoy our tour on the next day, the staff told us 4000 bath person person!!! Bad quality of the villa as well. Totally disappointed!!!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Chee Chong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

been there for one night to meet some friends, stayed in the Beach villa.
General impression is very average, territory is green but not very well maintained. Had dinner in the restaurant, food was acceptable, but nothing fancy, menu is very limited.
"Villa" was in a very poor condition, all sanitary falling apart.
The biggest shock was when we found that one of the pillows does not have a cover...
Checkout was very slow as there is no electroniс system and everything is done by hand, although it is a hotel of over 150 rooms. the good thind was that it was almost empty and we were the only people checking out.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Сергей Ю
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We booked to stay here for 5 nights and decided to leave after 1, the hotel itself was lovely and the owner (lady on reception) was also lovely, it was more the whole island that was far to quiet and didn't have much, perfect for couples looking to just relax around a pool, the pools are lovely and the beach also, there wasn't anyone else around the hotel and for us it was to quiet as we have a 6 year old to try and occupy, there was no pool bar which is a downfall, the rooms were lovely and very
big, we would definitely return maybe once the Island itself has picked up and more tourists.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellezurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews