We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khun Issarraporn Aemord : Chairman of KIVOS Solutions Co.,ltd.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Koh Kho Khao Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Reviewed 16 March 2015

A great romatic place.The resort is clean and safety, very kind of The General Manager khun Sahin so nice welcome guest look like I am angel there,am planned this year take my family stay there 1 week for forget everything and only relax take rest.

Good view on the beach so smart full up when wanted keep quite for restart when work hard.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issarraporn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2015

A very nice island for relaxation with the family.
The resort that we stayed is clean but slow on the service (not enough staff in the restaurant) but anyway it is a nice place to relax and unwind.
You can rent a bike and/or bicycle to tour around the island and beaches. The Hula Beach restaurant - the food is good and cheap.
The staff at the resort is very helpful and nice. A good place to unwind.

Room Tip: Choose the beachfront room facing the sea or private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Long time me and my husband were searching for a quiet place where we could escape from the noise and fast life of a big city. One of our friend gave us a piece of advice to visit Koh Kho Khao Resort. He said there was a place where we could forget about everything.
So we booked the hotel at the same day and in 1 week we were in the plane to Tailand. The staff from hotel picked up us at the airport and in some hours we understood why our friend said like this.
We couldn't belive your eyes. Everything was so quiet and pieceful! The sea had amaizing colour blue and green! We checked in very quickly. A pretty girl on reception also gave us coconuts. It was so nice to drink coconut water after long trip. Hotel has a big territory. There are 3 swimming pools.
After first night we understood that we were in Paradise. We fell asleep with the sound of the sea and woke up with the songs of birds. This place has wonderful nature! One day we saw how fish jumped in the sea!! But the place that we really liked here is the beach. It takes 15 km! You can walk, run or just sit and look at the skyline :)
We stayed in Koh Kho Khao Resort for one week. We lived in the bungalow near to the beach. It was big and they cleaned it every day. Food was good. Everything was tasty.
We lived here one week and the idea that we will come back here one more time came to us more often and often. Me and my husband want to say "thanks" to staff that they were so kind and lovely with us. And of course, respect to the manager who helped us and was also so kind with us too.
We don't want to say "goodbye" we want to say "see you soon" :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govorilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

From the first I seen in the resorts was big huge land with nice beach views. But when check in it was many people are waiting for only 1 buggy! Secondly, the staff are very unprofessional and no polite. From tell tour that we booking for next day cost 2200 bath per person but when we ready to enjoy our tour on the next day, the staff told us 4000 bath person person!!! Bad quality of the villa as well. Totally disappointed!!!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Chee Chong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

been there for one night to meet some friends, stayed in the Beach villa.
General impression is very average, territory is green but not very well maintained. Had dinner in the restaurant, food was acceptable, but nothing fancy, menu is very limited.
"Villa" was in a very poor condition, all sanitary falling apart.
The biggest shock was when we found that one of the pillows does not have a cover...
Checkout was very slow as there is no electroniс system and everything is done by hand, although it is a hotel of over 150 rooms. the good thind was that it was almost empty and we were the only people checking out.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Сергей Ю
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kho Khao hotels
0 km away
Tacola Resort and Spa
Tacola Resort and Spa
#5 of 6 in Ko Kho Khao
35 reviews
3.7 km away
Andaman Princess Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Cousin Resort Koh Kho Khao Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort
C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Ko Kho Khao
101 reviews
2.4 km away
Ocean Breeze Residence
Ocean Breeze Residence
#4 of 6 in Ko Kho Khao
12 reviews
38.9 km away
The Kib Resort & Spa
The Kib Resort & Spa
#6 of 6 in Ko Kho Khao
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Kho Khao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Kho Khao Resort

Address: 21 moo 4 Kohkhokhao | Takuapa, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Kho Khao
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Price Range: RM90 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koh Kho Khao Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koh Kho Khao Resort is located on a small island of about 16,000 acres. The island has beautiful white sandy beaches and many small hills several with wonderful waterfalls. With much of the island convered by forests and a little bit by grasslands this is a perfect place to enjoy the many species of flowers so special to here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Kho Khao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Kho Khao Hotel Ko Kho Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing