We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil & serene.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koh Kho Khao Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Reviewed 25 February 2016

A nice quiet resort to relax, thought it must have been bustling pre-tsunami days, nonetheless, it is nicely situated and good value for the whole family outing. Pools great, beach fine and rooms clean.....

Room Tip: Pool villas are the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenng2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2015

Great new resort on a 16 km long beach, tranquil place, nice staff, good food at the restaurant, fantastic sunset. I suggest to stay in a villa. The only negative thing was that I had to leave. Perhaps I will come back for my honeymoon.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

A great romatic place.The resort is clean and safety, very kind of The General Manager khun Sahin so nice welcome guest look like I am angel there,am planned this year take my family stay there 1 week for forget everything and only relax take rest.

Good view on the beach so smart full up when wanted keep quite for restart when work hard.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issarraporn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

A very nice island for relaxation with the family.
The resort that we stayed is clean but slow on the service (not enough staff in the restaurant) but anyway it is a nice place to relax and unwind.
You can rent a bike and/or bicycle to tour around the island and beaches. The Hula Beach restaurant - the food is good and cheap.
The staff at the resort is very helpful and nice. A good place to unwind.

Room Tip: Choose the beachfront room facing the sea or private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Long time me and my husband were searching for a quiet place where we could escape from the noise and fast life of a big city. One of our friend gave us a piece of advice to visit Koh Kho Khao Resort. He said there was a place where we could forget about everything.
So we booked the hotel at the same day and in 1 week we were in the plane to Tailand. The staff from hotel picked up us at the airport and in some hours we understood why our friend said like this.
We couldn't belive your eyes. Everything was so quiet and pieceful! The sea had amaizing colour blue and green! We checked in very quickly. A pretty girl on reception also gave us coconuts. It was so nice to drink coconut water after long trip. Hotel has a big territory. There are 3 swimming pools.
After first night we understood that we were in Paradise. We fell asleep with the sound of the sea and woke up with the songs of birds. This place has wonderful nature! One day we saw how fish jumped in the sea!! But the place that we really liked here is the beach. It takes 15 km! You can walk, run or just sit and look at the skyline :)
We stayed in Koh Kho Khao Resort for one week. We lived in the bungalow near to the beach. It was big and they cleaned it every day. Food was good. Everything was tasty.
We lived here one week and the idea that we will come back here one more time came to us more often and often. Me and my husband want to say "thanks" to staff that they were so kind and lovely with us. And of course, respect to the manager who helped us and was also so kind with us too.
We don't want to say "goodbye" we want to say "see you soon" :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govorilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Kho Khao
0 km away
Tacola Resort and Spa
Tacola Resort and Spa
#4 of 6 in Ko Kho Khao
35 reviews
20 km away
Palm Galleria Resort
Palm Galleria Resort
#56 of 70 in Khao Lak
161 reviews
26.6 km away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Andaman Princess Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Cousin Resort Koh Kho Khao Beach
38.9 km away
The Kib Resort & Spa
The Kib Resort & Spa
#6 of 6 in Ko Kho Khao
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Kho Khao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Kho Khao Resort

Address: 21 moo 4 Kohkhokhao | Takuapa, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Kho Khao
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Price Range: RM87 - RM433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koh Kho Khao Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koh Kho Khao Resort is located on a small island of about 16,000 acres. The island has beautiful white sandy beaches and many small hills several with wonderful waterfalls. With much of the island convered by forests and a little bit by grasslands this is a perfect place to enjoy the many species of flowers so special to here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Kho Khao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Kho Khao Hotel Ko Kho Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing