We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ugthorpe, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

davidwY91...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 16 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Third time we have stayed , unfortunately just a short trip this time due to unforeseen circumstances.
The cottage is lovely, all mod cons, nicely decorated , warm and comforting.
It's a great base for exploring the area.
And the pub next door is excellent.
After a day out you return and sit in the glow of the fire content and relaxed.
The picture is from Robin Hood's Bay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johank020...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

The most cosiest cottage. Loved every minute. The beds were comfy, the stove is amazing. The lounge is welcoming. Everything you need to stay in or travel to the local bays for day and use as a base. We went to Whitby, Staithes, Runswick bay, robin hoods bay and Lealholm. Even visited the welcoming pub next door. Food was amazing.
Our daughter loved it and so did our yorkiepoo. (Great fenced off area at the back)

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zilsniggy
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“So Cosy”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy, well equipped cottage, handy for Whitby and the North York’s Moors. Had everything we needed, and the added bonus of a pub with food more or less next door. Despite this, the cottage was very quiet and peaceful. Owner Michael was very friendly and helpful a all times. We shall go back again in summer!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidwY91...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Warm as toast ”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Arrived for short break at the tail end of the beast from the east.
Thick show on the ground.
Freezing fog.
Lovely cottage, very cold, but by the end of the first night we were snug.
Excellent layout and facilities.
We had a meal in the pub, an arduous walk of thirty paces !
All too quickly tine was up.
It makes a great base to explore the area, it's quiet and peaceful, with room out back in summer weather to have a drink or perhaps a BBQ.
Happy to recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobwebcot...
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best cottage we have ever rented”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location is great, local pub friendly, pub food excellent. Near to all the places we wanted to visit and more, we have to come back to see more of the area and eat at the local pub again. The moors are have fantastic scenery and the train journey to Pickering is brilliant.

Will definately be back soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local pub and food
Liked least: Saltburn on Sea
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.