We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
78
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bicycles chiang mai warm hospitality long stay enjoyed our stay chiangmai city small lake beautiful place dolly paul massage village resort siblings chalet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

First night on our five day cycle tour through Chang Mai country. Jasmine Hill Lodge was just perfect! Nice rooms, very good massage, beatifull swimming pool, nice restaurant, good food and very nice furniture. English speaking, so for once comuunication was no problem! Owner really wanted to make her guest as ease! Recommended!

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JanV474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Having arrived on a late flight from Bangkok and following frequent and prompt email chat with Dolly the joint host, Paul collected us from the airport with a smile and a lot of local knowledge as he drove us to the resort. To be clear, the resort is out of town (about 30 mins from the apt, and 20 or so on a scooter from central CM), however, we knew this at the time of booking and this was a positive point on both booking and on arrival. If you want hotels in CM there are plenty, but if tranquility in rural thailand with all the modern conveniences of a city is what is preferable, than you can in my opinion do little better.
Firstly the hosts - fluent English, a great depth of local knowledge and all objective and impartial which in an era of a competitive tourist industry is a real breath of fresh air! Both Dolly and Paul are wonderfully friendly and took us in like family which felt incredibly welcoming. The breakfasts were a choice of traditional Thai, American style, or continental which having stayed for four nights allowed us to try all three. All were tasty, and served with an open table supply of toast, tea, coffee, water and OJ. Main courses were tasty and inexpensive and cooked to your taste (wife a veggie and well catered for - no fish sauce etc...).
The rooms are large, clean, with big king beds and great a/c. Around the resort, the pool is really peaceful and clean, with plenty of sun loungers and well tended to gardens by the on site groundsman. Another great point was that on arrival we were asked if we wanted to hire a moped. I am aware that there is some hesitance about using the roads out in Thailand but we just took our time, took it all in and saw little if any trouble. A moped was arranged from the resort at a rate of 300ThB per day which whilst at the top of end of what you will pay (some on offer for 200/day in CM), given the resort location and that you would need to go into the city to otherwise hire one, seemed highly competitive and a decent price - plus it was of top standard, no faults, good tyres and electrics which can often be a compromise in some of the cheaper shops.
Finally, the rooms all have a large tv, DVD player and fridge/minibar. The DVD selection is first rate and plentiful with all the modern stuff kept up to date. On a wet afternoon, sitting watch a film with a Chang beer listening to the tropics giving it the full beans outside is great in any location!!

In summary, we loved it here, loved the hosts, the food, rooms, pool, big vaulted open sided restaurant traditionally decorated, the helpful staff, their knowledge and the feeling of relaxation that engulfed the resort - a fantastic find and highly recommended.

(We didn't use the spa so can't rate it)

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

after a hectic time, it was wonderful to find Jasmine Hills and to relax in beautiful surroundings - nothing but frogs and bird song, my own personal lake, a gorgeous personal villa - beautifully put together. Dolly and Paul are wonderful hosts ,& the food is lovely. The pool is wonderful, and there is a hut platform over the lake where I spent time reading, having a massage (although there is a spa building also), and occasionally eating, what a wonderful week for winding down. When going on a day tour (which they can organise for you) you can use their bikes and lock them up in the village outside 7 eleven. A taxi from the overnight train cost 400baht which is $14 - but the village bus goes into Chaing mai China town area for 20baht (0.70cents) - bargain and fun! Make no mistake - it is around 16km from Chaing mai.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

If you are looking for relaxation, peace & beautiful surroundings -- this is it. Added bonuses are the pool, spa + massage centre, also there is a great communal area for dining, chatting & lounging around.The bungalows are simple but tastefully
furnished with all modern facilities and lovely water views. Paul & Dolly are delightful hosts and a pleasure to meet, nothing is too much trouble. We loved our family time at Jasmine Hills & would love to return one day with the rest of the family. All the best Marion (Australia )

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Jasmine Hills Lodge has been our home away from home for the last two weeks!
Make no mistake we just do not want to leave.
If you are looking for peace and tranquility ,away from the bustle and noise of town.
Should you like to be amongst nature, awoken by the amazing dawn chorus of birds.
Like relaxing by the lovely pool, surrounded by flowers, and lush tropical vegetation, then this place is 'to die for'!
Jasmine Hills Lodge is run very efficiently by Dolly and Paul, who would be the most caring hosts we have ever encountered, and we have travelled extensively.
During our stay in Chiang Mai we rented a Honda Jazz for 800 baht a day.
Certainly your own transport is recommended for a stay here.

Room tip: All the rooms are adjacent to a very tranquil lake.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickyg4291797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews