We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
78
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bicycles chiang mai warm hospitality long stay enjoyed our stay chiangmai city small lake beautiful place dolly paul massage village resort siblings chalet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa during our 4 nights stay recently.
We came as a group of 21 of us having a getaway stay with lots of fun and good food. Paul & Dolly are great hosts and they made sure our stay was pleasant. We had a great time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elmo3168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed here for two months March/April 2017 and after many trips to Thailand this was the best place we had ever stayed. It is a small complex of individual bungalows within a beautiful landscape of ponds, and lush scenery. The complex has spa's available and treatments, a restaurant, pool and sunbathing area, all of high quality, as is the accommodation. It is set near Doi Saket and away from all the hustle and bustle for which Thailand is often associated and thus you get a wonderful flavour of local life. What makes this place so special however, are the hosts. They ensure that whatever you need, they provide or will go out of their way to find it for you, they offer lifts to the local market and supermarket if you wish to go and if you want to visit a local attraction, for a very small fee, they will take you there....all door to door with no hassle or bartering for a decent price. Yet, they are also very aware of ensuring your privacy and that the bungalow is cleaned at a time convenient to you...not them. To top it all, they are also two of the nicest human beings we have met on our travels around the world. The food is high quality and the pool cleaned and fresh towels daily. Cannot rate this place high enough......it is a little taste of paradise.

Room tip: Bungalows are different sizes but all high quality and individually decorated.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived for a four night stay after Chaing rai.
Greeted by Dolly the owner/manager.
We were immediately told we had to decided if we wanted dinner as she needed to bring the chef back if we did. And also what we wanted for breakfast ! We didn't really know having had a long journey and being tired.
We're shown to our rooms. We had booked 2 x twin but were told they were not available. So we had to have a double room and a twin. The bungalow rooms are next to stagnant water. Not ideal in a tropical climate in this weather.
The gardens are unkempt and very dry. There seems to be little maintenance here.
Our rooms were basic. Concrete floor- very poor aircon and chain with padlock to secure. We spent the night wondering what we had let ourselves in for. We ate out needless to say! Our shower was outside. A lovely idea. Except the water smelt stagnant and the shower was unclean. Ours flooded too - when I reported this I was told that I needed a knife to unblock the drain ! My friends sink also wouldn't drain.
The pool. I am a regular open water swimmer but the pool was so filthy I wouldn't have got in it. Sun beds were broken and dirty.
The spa - closed and if we wanted anything had to pre order and the host would call her lady.
Next morning at breakfast - powdered coffee with a jug of hot water - toaster for your own use (we were told off for turning it up) a carton of juice and our pre ordered breakfast - I had ordered the Thai rice - two hours later I was ill.
Left for the day and discussed our situation. Decided to not go back and find an alternative. We were so unhappy there.
So packed up and left later that night. No hosts to be seen so we e mailed our situation and offered to pay for 2 nights - the first when we stayed and the second when we left. Three days later no response despite Chasing. We will now take this up as a dispute with booking.com

All in all a most disappointing experience. We feel we were missold this property. If we had known what it was like we would never have stayed there.

Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lynne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, Owner at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Why is she the only one with a terrible review?
I got the impression all of them were nice guests. The problem started when they met more friends in the city when they went to the elephant tour. They came back late but I was still in the lobby watching TV. They should have complained to me but did not. If they were not happy why not tell me?
I think most of the ladies wanted to stay in the city and were prepared to just pay for their stay. Earlier that morning she said she ordered Thai fried rice and 2 hours later she was ill. I was the one who sent them to the city why did she not tell me in the car?
Why did she not check out? Why did she not settle her bills? The booking agent told us about it and they decided not to refund the 2 days they did not stay to her. If the complaints were genuine we who have just returned her money....why go through all this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Very peaceful surroundings. Nice grounds. Pool area was lovely to cool down and snooze on the sun lounge. The bungalows are basic, but very clean and tidy and self-contained. The food was exceptional! Various Thai, Malay, Singapore and western dishes. Very fresh and tasty.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PeterT191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I wanted to escape the chaos of Chiangmai and Jasmine Hills was the right place to go to. Very quite and relaxing surrounded by rice paddies and cows. I was upgraded to a big villa free of charge. It was huge with kitchen, bedroom and living room. The bathroom had both a separate shower and a bathtub. The villa has an additional toilet as well. Two AC-units and two tvs. The bed was very comfy and everything is clean and tidy. Dolly, the owner is a very sweet and helpful person. The outside dinner area is nice and decorated with beautiful artifacts. Beware of the mosquitoes at night though. Breakfast is included and you can choose from Thai, continental or American. Coffee, toast and fruit are included in each choice. The American breakfast contained scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. The taxi ride from Chiangmai is about 500 Bath and takes an hour.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MtEverestGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews