We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
78
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bicycles chiang mai warm hospitality long stay enjoyed our stay chiangmai city small lake beautiful place dolly paul massage village resort siblings chalet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed 4 days with wife and my 2 sisters-in-law. Had the villa, very spacious , tastefully decorated and relaxing. Room has a huge double bed , 2 toilets , living room and kitchenette . Balcony facing pond , great for meals and reading . The whole resort is very rustic and serene - great place for retreat and to recharge your energy with birds chirping melodiously, and cows in the field, complete with paddy fields.
The open concept dining hall with high ceiling is perfect for delicious meals prepared by our host Paul. Dolly, our other host arranged for a day tour to Chiang Rai and the "Golden Triangle", and also Thai massage at bt 150 , relatively cheap and good. Thoroughly enjoyed both activities.
We recommend this resort for families and those who want to get away from the city and its hectic lifestyle.

Michael and Patricia Chong from Singapore

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmichaelchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I had a really enjoyable stay in Jasmine Hill Resort. The location is not too far from the city and it not too close. It is secluded enough to be away from noise and enjoy the birds singing. There is a small outdoor pool if you want a dip otherwise the room have good shower area outdoor or a big bath , depending on the room you booked.
I am impressed with the dining area and the food prepared during or stay.
Paul, the owner and his wife Dolly, are just great hosts. They are really warm and will attend to your questions and issues. The part that my wife enjoyed most is when Paul drop us off an the pottery shop nearby where she did 2 hours of pottery work and the shop fired the Celedon works in the Kiln for us . They will be sending the finished bowl and cups to our home in Singapore for a reasonable fees.
Paul know all the good restaurants in town, be it organic or vegans.
Enjoyed our Changmai trip tremendously.

Room tip: Choose the newer units. The older ones are not well designed
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuan ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Couple running the place Dolly & Paul really make a great difference in showering us with greatest hospitality. A great resort tucked away in rustic village lifestyle. Rooms and meals were great. Would definitely go there again for relaxation and peace. Wife loved the massages available.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ncw622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We came with a group of friends and had a wonderful and memorable five days holiday in this lovely place ...Jasmine Hills Villa and Spa is the place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful , rustic and serene environment to relax , unwind , retire and away from the maddening crowd...Bring your family members or friends to experience this " beautiful oasis"..
It is set amongst rice paddy fields , in the village of Doi Saket about 30 mins from central Chiangmai.The villas are spacious and tastefully decorated with Lanna style furniture .In the distance you can see the temple and hills and the surroundings are planted with beautiful tropical plants all around .. and a lovely pool for you too to unwind!
Our Malaysian hosts Paul and Dolly with their warm hospitality were very helpful , friendly and accommodating and went out of the way to make our stay as comfortable as possible..
We had yummy hot breakfast every morning and delicious meals on those days when we had dinner at Jasmine Hills ..
We enjoyed the short sight seeing trips in and around Chiangmai and de restaurants that we were taken to for meals were so good!
The massages that we had at Jasmine hills whether oil or Thai massages were really enjoyed by one and all ...
Guests enjoyed the lovely communal atmosphere for meals and lounging around the main pavilion ... there was so much laughter , fun and fellowship ...We even had a birthday celebration there too to top it all .
Will definitely come back again for future R n R
Thank you Paul n Dolly for a lovely getaway for for all of us..
Will be back again for sure!
Please note the owners are going to build retirement homes soon for retirees ... so you may wanna check it out !
Cheers!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank hong5221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa during our 4 nights stay recently.
We came as a group of 21 of us having a getaway stay with lots of fun and good food. Paul & Dolly are great hosts and they made sure our stay was pleasant. We had a great time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elmo3168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHillsSuites, General Manager at Jasmine Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews