We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel opposite good beach”
Review of Hotel l'Isolella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel l'Isolella
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Porticcio
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Stayed overnight on a drive around Corsica. Chose Porticcio rather than Ajaccio to be away from a large city. The choice was good. Very comfortable hotel with nice room, good bathroom and from our room a view over the beach looking north towards Ajaccio. Staff were efficient and friendly. Parking was available at no charge at the rear of the hotel. A nice beach is just across the road, nice clean fine sand and lovely sea water. Decided to eat in at the restaurant that evening. This was a little disappointing, I think the quality of our food could and should have been better. I chose as a main course the entrecote beef with a creamy mushroom sauce. The meat was not as tender as it could have been and the sauce that arrived with it was a cream pepper sauce. It was poorly made as the cream had separated and looked a bit of a mess. When the sauce I had originally ordered arrived it was much better, but a good chef would not have allowed the first sauce to leave the kitchen.
Can recommend the hotel but not so sure about the restaurant.
The next morning we decided to eat breakfast at a local café rather than the hotel. Up to 12 euros per person for a breakfast in hotel is not good value, particularly when you are travelling on holiday for a period of time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Rather small but clean room. Wi-Fi was included in room rate. Good breakfast buffet, very good, uncrowded restaurant where you can enjoy your dinner and drinks in peace. Nice small swimming pool in the backyard. Hotel has private parking. Beautiful beaches are within walking (literally across the street) or short-drive distance. About 15 minutes by car from / to Ajaccio Airport.

The hotel staff is exceptionally forthcoming, helpful and nice. Definitely recommended, we will most probably return to this place in coming years.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerofmjolnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I've spent a few days in that hotel during my holidays in Corsica, and I thought it was a very pleasant place to stay! Not far from the beach and with a beautiful view on the ocean.
Also the food from the restaurant is delicious!
The staff is very kind too.
If you are in Corsica, not far from Porticcio, you could go there!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

During our ten-day tour of Corsica, this was probably the best hotel in terms of service, value for money, comfort and food. The staff are friendly, social and helpful (we even got a lift from on of them to a nearby village).
The restaurant offers a varied Mediterranean and Asian cuisine. The desserts are a bit pricy but delicious!
The hotel has an outdoor pool and the beach is just 3 minutes away. Wireless connection is available across the hotel. The hotel is accessible by bus from Ajaccio in case you wish to travel by public transport.
The only issue we experienced was that the restaurant was closed during lunch and there is no alternative in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fredrik_Malmgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

<< HOTEL >>
--Welcoming receptionists: Especially HUGE Thanks to miss Rayana who responded my e-mail promptly and politely in English, she was a joy to work with and couldn't be more helpful.
--Moern/colorful hall to the left is a norrow lobby with sofas/tables & attraction brochures
--Small and basic guest room was very modern, clean and functional
--Wi-Fi works Excellent
--Hair dryer, a safe, desk & chair, balcony with loungers
--Desk and nightstands were made of thick bent glass, simple & chic, could use them in my office
--Bathroom has Hand-held/Rain shower combo with good water pressure and plenty of hot water(very important for me), basic amenity soap/shampoo/cups/lots of towels provided.
**Shower doesn't have a door/curtain, only glass partition between shower & toilet - so the floor gets all wet no matter how carefully you take shower.

<< RESTAURANT >>
--Dinner: choose items from the menu, friendly & attentive servers, a lot better than expected.
--Breakfast: buffet with juices/coffee/tea, homemade cake/pastries/bread & jam, coldcuts, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruits. Sit outside the patio to enjoy beautiful sea view!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneytheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porticcio hotels
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
0.5 km away
Agosta-Plage Hotel
Agosta-Plage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Porticcio
114 reviews
1.1 km away
Kalliste Hotel Residence
Kalliste Hotel Residence
#1 of 10 in Porticcio
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
5.1 km away
Hotel Club Marina Viva
Hotel Club Marina Viva
#5 of 10 in Porticcio
740 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel de Porticcio
Hotel de Porticcio
#9 of 10 in Porticcio
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Isolella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Isolella

Address: Agnarello, 20166 Porticcio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porticcio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Porticcio
Price Range: RM434 - RM806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Isolella 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel l'Isolella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing