We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel l'Isolella
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$654
US$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Rivoli(Porticcio)
Booking.com
View Deal
A Casa Bianca(Porticcio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
20
55
39
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
55
39
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort driveajaccioguestsreceptionbalconycar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Nice location, 15min from the airport, the hotel is modern , the rooms are clean, the beach is very close and the staff is friendly. However it is along the road so it could quite noisy and the modern aspect makes it more suitable for a business visit than vacations.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank piboulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

nice place that was renovated just a year ago. comfy beds, very friendly service and smily employees! thumbs up. even the food is yummy, tasty and full of flavors. The pool is small but enough to spend a nice moment. The sea is just across the street! 10 minutes from Ajaccio Airport

Thank Johanny T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Stayed overnight on a drive around Corsica. Chose Porticcio rather than Ajaccio to be away from a large city. The choice was good. Very comfortable hotel with nice room, good bathroom and from our room a view over the beach looking north towards Ajaccio. Staff were efficient and friendly. Parking was available at no charge at the rear of the hotel. A nice beach is just across the road, nice clean fine sand and lovely sea water. Decided to eat in at the restaurant that evening. This was a little disappointing, I think the quality of our food could and should have been better. I chose as a main course the entrecote beef with a creamy mushroom sauce. The meat was not as tender as it could have been and the sauce that arrived with it was a cream pepper sauce. It was poorly made as the cream had separated and looked a bit of a mess. When the sauce I had originally ordered arrived it was much better, but a good chef would not have allowed the first sauce to leave the kitchen.
Can recommend the hotel but not so sure about the restaurant.
The next morning we decided to eat breakfast at a local café rather than the hotel. Up to 12 euros per person for a breakfast in hotel is not good value, particularly when you are travelling on holiday for a period of time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Rather small but clean room. Wi-Fi was included in room rate. Good breakfast buffet, very good, uncrowded restaurant where you can enjoy your dinner and drinks in peace. Nice small swimming pool in the backyard. Hotel has private parking. Beautiful beaches are within walking (literally across the street) or short-drive distance. About 15 minutes by car from / to Ajaccio Airport.

The hotel staff is exceptionally forthcoming, helpful and nice. Definitely recommended, we will most probably return to this place in coming years.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerofmjolnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I've spent a few days in that hotel during my holidays in Corsica, and I thought it was a very pleasant place to stay! Not far from the beach and with a beautiful view on the ocean.
Also the food from the restaurant is delicious!
The staff is very kind too.
If you are in Corsica, not far from Porticcio, you could go there!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews