We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corsican Jewel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Bergeries de Palombaggia
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Porto-Vecchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

What can we say about this exceptional location except all 5 stars deserved! Phillip Chabroulin the General Manager and staff has spared no expense in making sure our needs weren't only met but exceeded.The restaurant onsite was truly gastronomic with delicious courses in a candle lit romantic setting outside overlooking the infinity pool and deep blue Mediterranean Sea. We absolutely melted in relaxation. A short walk to one of the best beaches(Palombaggia) in Europe was a easy...fear not though they also offer a ride using their vehicle at your disposal. Superb! A must stop and stay if ever heading to this gorgeous island of beauty. Safe travels!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank soundbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights, on our wedding night and the night before.
Nothing wrong with the room, nice pool area however for a 4* star hotel, the service was almost inexistant.
Wifi was not working in the public areas. So we asked about it during breakfast and the answer was 'that's the way it is'.
Ants all over the floor during breakfast. Answer to that: "the plants attract ants, thats the way it is".
We asked for a boat service, not possible.
We asked to organize a lunch around the pool inviting some friends from outside the hotel who would make use of the pool: not possible.
We have both worked in 5* hotels and we learned that service is the most important aspect of a guests stay. It was definitely missing in this establishment...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank carolien7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionBP, Directeur général at Les Bergeries de Palombaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear carolien7171,

We thank you for your comment on our hotel, even though it is quite negative for our staff. If you have this feeling, that means that we need to improve.

As you have both worked in a 5 star hotel, we agree on one point, service is the most important aspect. As you were professional in hotel industry, I am just a bit surprise that you have not said anything or asked.

Unfortunately, I confirm that the pool is reserved for our guests staying at the hotel. I remember that you asked the Maitre D to reserve a table for 9 people for lunch (like a bachelor party) and using the pool. It is right that we cannot accept people from outside to use the pool otherwise our guests from the hotel will not have enough space. If you stay at hotel, it is important for us to keep space for them, as they pay for their room and facilities.

I feel sorry to answer you here, but to be fair and we understand your disappointment, facts are also crucial to understand your comment.
You asked for a boat. We do not own any boat, so we called different companies. I confess that nobody wanted to rent you a boat at 4 o’ clock in the morning after the wedding party (which was set in restaurant on the beach and not related to the hotel). The reason was, it was not secure to coast on the beach especially in the middle of the night with no deck.

For ants, we will pay attention to put more chemical .

Anyway, when I started to read your words, I was thinking about Celine Dion’s song That’s the way it is. As the song is on positive way and as you got married, we wish you the best and a long life fulfilled with love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed in a lovely suite overlooking the pool and the sea in the distance. This hotel is not beachfront as you have to cross the road and walk down for ten minutes to a beach shared with other hotels. However it was a pleasant walk and the beach itself was pretty despite it being quite crowded.
The room was very comfortable and quiet despite the road being nearby, and very spacious. We had french windows and a little terrace on which to sit and watch the view. I was struck by the pretty bed which was a four poster in a modern way, giving the room a romantic, airy feel. Wifi was a bit spotty but television worked beautifully for my husband to watch the Eurocup.
The very best part of our stay was dining outside poolside being offered a very creative and memorable menu. It started with quail's eggs as the amuse-bouche. All was beautifully presented and delicious, with attentive service and pretty surroundings. Definitely the best food we had in Southern Corsica.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is an amazing little hotel with stunning views and great privacy between rooms and private terraces. A couple of problems - very limited dinner menu for those who want to dine in - we were there for 3 nights and the same selection for each dinner. Also extra charge for omelettes for buffet breakfast which was not explained when we ordered them. Turn down service is great with fresh towels. Some staff fantastic and others not so good. Signage at entrance to hotel is difficult to find when not sure where the hotel is physically located on this winding road. This property is 20 mins from Porto Vecchio. Beach access is by hotel jeep or long walk

Room Tip: Some problems with wifi, slow to load. Some of the rooms above the bar/pool could be noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tashi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

You will hardly notice this hotel when you pass by with your car - although it located just beside the road to palombaggia beach.

As the hotels name already indicates: its a farm-style ensemble.

The resort consists of several villas which are placed within a spacious garden.

The main building ist placed in the middle of the property and ist directly connected to the terrace, where breakfast and diner is served. From here you have great views direction to the beach.
You will also find the infinity pool here, which is not thaaat big, but quite ok and for sure big enough for relaxed swimming.

We stayed for only 1 night in a nice double room with private terrace that was actually a patio - so naked sunbathing was possible;)

The room was not the most spacious we had so far, but the size was appropriate.
The only thing we were missing: a separate shower - or at least a shower head that could be locked correctly.
Anyway the bathroom was functional and the amenities numerous - the WC was separated.

We also enjoyed the mosqito-sliding-doors as we were told that there are a lot of these beasts. And indeed: when we were later walking to the beach we collected a lot of bites.

By the way: The hotel offers a private short cut to the beach that will take you about 10 min by walking. Needless to say that the beach ist just amazing: fine white sand and turquoise blues water!

In the evening we took advantage of their great restaurant and enjoyed excellent food and great drinks - the corsian whiskey was fantastic by the way!

Conclusion: If you plan to stay around Bonifacio/ Porto Vecchio then this is it!
Staff is very friendly, the setting is idyllic and Bastia airport is only 3h away.
Prices are high - as everywhere in Corsica - so don't worry;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room a bit more up the hill if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn-Waugh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto-Vecchio
4.2 km away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
488 reviews
6.3 km away
Grand Hotel de Cala Rossa & Spa NUCCA
3.5 km away
Hotel Casadelmar
Hotel Casadelmar
#10 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Mariosa
Hotel Mariosa
#3 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
347 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel le Goeland
Hotel le Goeland
#5 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
421 reviews
120.1 km away
La Villa
La Villa
#1 of 30 in Calvi
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Bergeries de Palombaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Bergeries de Palombaggia

Address: route de Palombaggia, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range: RM 1,169 - RM 5,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Bergeries de Palombaggia 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop time and succumb to the charms of this natural and authentic setting. Les Bergeries de Palombaggia offers you the refinement of modernity and simplicity, with the backdrop of Cerbicales and Sardinia. 17 rooms & suites are all unique and decorated with natural fabric, pure materials. Dicosver the outstanding view on Palombaggia bay from their private terrace. The Bergeries restaurant, La Table de Mina, offers cuisine that is focussed on authentic flavours, made exclusively with fresh and local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Bergeries de Palombaggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Bergeries De Palombaggia Hotel Porto-Vecchio
Les Bergeries De Palombaggia Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing