We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Been many times before and really enjoy the...”
other travellers have booked this property
South facing with sun and shade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing with sun and shade
Heated Pool with shade and sun Fully compliant fence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
South facing with sun and shade
Heated Pool with shade and sun
Fully compliant fence
Easy access for all to the pool
Local restaurant on the river Dronne
Plenty of space for all
Papillon well equipped kitchen
Papillon vaulted lounge
It's magical....
As you arrive at La Roche Chabrelle
Papillon vaulted lounge
Local cafe/bistro under the chateau
Cave with table football and table tennis
Fully enclosed garden for animals and children!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brantome, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Been many times before and really enjoy the tranquil surroundings.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

St Just is set in a lovely quiet area with walks from the door. 30 mins away are the villages of Brantome(for canoeing perhaps) and St Astier where you can catch the train to Perigeaux or Bordeaux. The famous cliff side towns of the Dorgogne river are about an hours drive away and the roads are so good it is a pleasure to drive through the scenic countryside.
Gite itself has good facilities - washing machine, fridge, freezer, dishwasher,comfy beds. Also BBQ. Shared swimming pool, solar heated so usually warm.
Hosts are very friendly without being intrusive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Pam & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveMack...
1 review
“We felt immediately at home here”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was the ideal place to keep 2 pre-teen boys busy while the parents enjoyed the tranquility. There are hidden-away cliffs in the woods to explore and for picnics (take the time to read about this in the information book!), swimming and canoeing along the Drone, or make use of the table tennis, badminton and room to kick a football about. This is not an area packed with tourists, and we had a wonderful and leisurely time exploring. Le Cabanon in Creyssac is perfect for a relaxed family pizza - book to make sure you get a table by the water- and of course the heated pool is the jewel in the crown. Hats off to owners Pam and Charlie for being friendly, ever helpful and still discrete. We didn't want to leave...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
We hope to see you another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
1 review
“Well equipped gite in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved canoeing on the Dronne, breakfast on the south facing terrace, cooling off in the pool and chilling out in the beamed living room. There was everything we needed for cooking and cleaning, and Wi-Fi access was good. Pam and Charlie were great hosts and there with help when we needed it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsk61
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic setting, great facilities.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a wonderful spot in a very un-touristy part of the Dordogne. It's all the better for being away from the obvious places...the villages and countryside are beautiful and the River Dronne is fantastic.

The pictures on the website don't do this place justice - it's gorgeous and the facilities are spot on. We travelled with 2 other families and having a bite each whilst sharing the pool and games area worked brilliantly.

Pam and Charlie are great hosts and we would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieWill...
Uckfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real home from home.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As this is our 8th year staying at Papillon. Think that says it all. Gite is spacious and has all you need. Lovely garden safe for dogs or children. We love it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We look forward to seeing you for many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing