We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
13
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Carlos and his wife were very friendly and helpful. The room (number 1) was enormous, with a great balcony/view on the main market square. Very stylish / authentic. Possibly not for light sleepers (middle of the town) but we really enjoyed the one night here, best enjoyed on market days (Wed / Sat).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our room was fairly basic but very large , clean and comfortable. Could do with some extra items such as tea/coffee making facilities but this is a minor quibble as the cafe is directly below. Iron and ironing board would however be appreciated. The key to this accommodation is the location. Open the doors to your balcony and look out on history. Would not want to stay anywhere else in Sarlat. Friendly and helpful hosts with a couple of staff who speak reasonable English. Communication was not a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

we stayed here in June 2012, have only recently returned hence the delay in posting this review....we had been recommended to Sarlat from friends and had trouble locating this B&B initially to book, but so glad we were successful....the room we had was huge, clean, fairly basic, but hey we're in a very very old building!! Carlos, Filo and Bruno were exceptional hosts, tho we had a little struggle with understanding each other on some occasions....brekky is included and OMG, the jams, coissants and baguettes are to die for...as are the espresso coffee. We ate at the restuarant downstairs, as well as directly opposite and next door and never disappointed....it was very very hot there in June and with no fans/cooling, it just made for more trips to the magnificent icecream shop literally outside the door!!!!! Sarlat is a magnificent place to visit, full of so much history and it felt like we were on a movie set.....we were fortunate enough on the last night to be entertained by musicians for "National French Music Day', which was actually weird as all the songs were in English and basically 70/80's songs, so we were in our element....a great atmosphere tho and was lovely to see all the locals and tourists mingling....highly recommended B&B and town.....as others have mentioned, you need to park your car for the duration, we found a free all day spot up the little laneway alongside the public park, tho Carlos gave us the all clear to bring our car to pack it, on the morning of departure (7.30am) rather than making multiple trips!!! (a non market day too!!)....the markets (Wed/Sat) are fantastic and you MUST try the nougat!!!

Room Tip: for a few days dont worry about the noise....its wonderful watching the locals set up for market day
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sterwuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This was a really lovely hotel overlooking the main square of Sarlat. The windows and small balconies overlook restaurants, cafes and on Saturday morning the markets which is fascinating to watch from your window. We had no issues with noise. The location is close to everything.

Our room was huge but sparsley furnished. The bed was good and the bathroom enourmous and very modern.

The owners were freindly though it seemed only one speaks good English which is to be expected in the country and did not cause us any issue. Breakfast served in the restaurant was very good. The jams are some of the best I have ever had.

There is no parking at the hotel as it is in a pedestrianised area but there is parking about a 5 minute walk away.

We had a small problem finding the place to begin with but you just need to go into the restaurant of the same name.

Writing this I am finding myself missing some of the finer foods from this delightful area none of which I was permitted to take back in to Australia so I had better start planning my next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

At first glance (above a busy café) we wondered if we had made a mistake booking a room here. However, we weren't in the least disappointed. Although the amenities are basic (no tissues, for example) it is spotlessly clean and has the necessities. The main draw, however, is the location right in the heart of the beautiful old town of Sarlat. The small balcony is a perfect spot to look at the fantastic old buildings, or simply to 'people-watch'. The proprietors are very friendly, despite being very busy running the business in the café. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you arrive during the afternoon, parking at the hotel is impossible. Think about finding a spot in a nearby public car park and walking to the hotel with just an overnight bag.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews