We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
16
63
23
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
63
23
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We are regular and generally satisfied users of Campanile hotels when moving around in France. This was the first time we used one for two days while visiting a local area. And it worked well. This is one of the refurbished ones and represents very good value for money. Clean, no-nonsense facilities with good quality, unfussy food make travel choices easy. Air con on very hot days worked well and was very welcome. Staff were smiling and attentive and flexible with the non-standard requests that we made. Everything we could ask of a low-mid price range motel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARYLINE M, Directrice at Campanile Vichy - Bellerive Sur Allier, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We hope to welcome you again next year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last year and was excellent so stopped here again this year. Same ground floor room was as ever clean and functional. Weather this year was not so good so had to eat evening meal inside. Very nice, very filling and my eyes are too big even for my large tummy. First course would have been plenty! Main course was very nice indeed but I was too full to enjoy it properly. Very nicely run chain hotel. Breakfast was€9.90 each so we did not sample it. That really is too much for a continental breakfast. Shame.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARYLINE M, Directrice at Campanile Vichy - Bellerive Sur Allier, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We hope to welcome you again next year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Called in here for lunch last saturday and was very pleased with the meal.
Staff were friendly and welcoming. restaurant clean and well decorated.
Had aperatifs, followed by a meal of Dorade (bream) cooked in an envelope with mixed vegetables and rice which was excellent. Self service dessert counter with a large array of desserts to choose from including fresh fruit which was also up to standard.
Have used Campanile before, both hotel and restaurants, and this one can be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARYLINE M, Directrice at Campanile Vichy - Bellerive Sur Allier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Sear, thank you for having lunch in our restaurant and for taking the time to post a review.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and for your compliments about the staff. Each day, my collegues and mine are working on doing the best for our guests.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

For some reason I had it in mind that I had booked the campanile in Clermont Ferrand sud, I hadn't so about turn and go 50 km north to Vichy. And praise the Lord! As ever with Campanille hotel room was good and clean, Internet was good and free, but for a very pleasant change the hotel was not on an industrial estate on the edge of town it was in a "normal" road and only a 10 minute walk from the town centre. Walked into town, over the beautiful river and strolled back to the hotel where we ate in the restaurant, well outside on the terrace actually. As ever the food was jolly good and very reasonably priced. We asked in the booking for a ground floor room and we got that, indeed the room was disabled equipped which meant the bathroom was bigger! Great!
Breakfast was good, typical French with breads, cheeses and meats, yoghurt, fruit and coffee etc. Nice hotel for a stopover in Vichy.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARYLINE M, Directrice at Campanile Vichy - Bellerive Sur Allier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dean sir,
Thank you for your valuable feed-back and for taking the Time in wiriting a review on TripAdvisor. It Will Be my pleasure to Share your comments with my colleagues, as they Will no doubt Be delighted to Know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am Very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Our guests' feed-back Israël what help us in meeting and exceeding our guests expectations, thus, every attempt Will Be made in order to make the necessary improvements.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, upon your next visit Vichy.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

A late overnight stop. Greeted by friendly welcoming staff given tired after along travel day. Small, compact room as you'd expect - clean, amazingly comfortable bed, and quiet. An absolute bargain.
Dining room looked great for breakfast, however we were on the move. Definitely recommend

Room Tip: Upper rooms avoid over head noise. ? wheelchair access???
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingZaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARYLINE M, Directrice at Campanile Vichy - Bellerive Sur Allier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews