We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pheasant Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The White Horse(Blakeney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Red Lion(Cromer)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
512
163
43
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
512
163
43
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelhigh standardafternoon teafresh milk in the fridgestandard roomthe north norfolk coastpleasant surroundingsexcellent staypublic roomsshort breakthree night staywalk in showerbreakfast menuthe ground floorfamily roomevening mealnight break
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I visited the Pheasant after a break of about 3 years as the previous staff were overpowering. This time they were just superb - friendly and attentive - so cannot fault them.
The food, most of which is locally sourced, is excellent. Superbly presented and cooked to perfection. It’s a must try.
The other thing we liked was that they spaced their bookings to ensure a steady flow of customers throughout the evening. This worked very well as, at no time, were there large numbers of people waiting around.
Prices are a bit up market but well worth paying for a great meal and experience.

Room Tip: Living within 2 miles of the hotel we did not stay
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank david280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantKelling, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your evening and very much appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and food.
Thank you for recommending The Pheasant and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

After attending a birthday celebration held at The Pheasant, we stayed over for the night. We found the staff throughout the establishment charming, courteous and helpful. Our spotless room was well equipped, spacious and very comfortable. Having enjoyed a superb buffet at the celebration, we also ate in the dining room in the evening. The chef and kitchen staff are to be applauded for their excellent cooking and the service was discreet and impeccable. Our stay was an all round pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henachard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantKelling, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to The Pheasant in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here before we booked for another weekend and as usual it did not disappoint. A beautiful hotel in a lovely setting where nothing is too much trouble. Great customer service from the moment you walk through the door. The rooms are spacious, immaculate and very comfortable with the best beds ever! Dinner in the restaurant was lovely. The waiting staff were very attentive and our meals were delicious. Breakfast a fantastic choice and all freshly cooked to order. Absolutely nothing to complain about except the time went too quickly. We can’t wait to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Smt310561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantKelling, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate your feedback regarding the staff, food, bedrooms and feel of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We made this a weekend stop over and despite the cold weather we were warmly greeted and well looked after throughout. The Weybourne room was slightly smaller than the room we previously stayed in the new extension and unfortunately, the piped music from downstairs permeated through into the bathroom. Glad that guests with dogs are kept in separate eating areas. Nice dinner menu and plenty of choice as there was at breakfast. However on leaving there was a mix up over our bill and were overcharged by £139 which was quickly corrected. This shouldnt really happen if everyone has shown their room card and is a silly mistake to make. I do not expect to have to check line by line any bill I'm presented with. However mistakes do happen and its a chance to learn from them. Would I recommend yes and would we return we just did.

Room Tip: Larger rooms in the new extension
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fuzzbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantKelling, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Your comment regarding the piped music has been noted and will be looked into further, thank you.
Thank you for being understanding regarding the error made with your bill, this was an oversight and has been learnt from.
Thank you for recommending The Pheasant. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This was our second stay at The Pheasant Hotel. The first time was for our 40th wedding anniversary and this time was to spend the weekend with our daughter and son-in-law. Between us, we had a dog and two five month old puppies with us and the intention was to go for lovely walks and spend some quality time together.
Our experience was just as superb this time. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed. How refreshing to have a fridge containing a bottle of fresh milk rather than that ghastly packaged stuff!!
To a man, (to a person!!!) the staff could not have been more friendly, professional and attentive. Everyone was bright and positive. The whole ambience of the hotel is one which exudes calm and relaxation - we kept trying to work out why we all felt so chilled!!
We ate at the hotel on both nights and had delicious meals washed down with a couple of bottles of extremely palatable wine. We also had afternoon tea on the Saturday and despite our reservations about having eaten a huge breakfast and having booked in for dinner later that evening, we tucked into a delightful and beautifully presented feast!!
We will definitely be coming back!
And finally, Nelson, Duke and our little Maia would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff at The Pheasant for making them so welcome, too. They had the BEST time and adored their walks.

Room Tip: They are all good!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank bobandpennybutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantKelling, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you (and your dogs - I think all the staff fell in love with your dogs!) enjoyed your stay and we very much appreciate your feedback regarding the staff, food, bedrooms and overall feel of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Pheasant in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews