We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimalist but did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marcel Sembat
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Myself and a friend of mine used this hotel as we were running in the Paris Marathon. It was ideally located as the metro was literally a 30 second walk from the hotel front door. The room was very small as was to be expected, but perfectly functional except for the air-conditioning. This was a slight problem as it was 25 degrees the weekend we stayed but I was ensured that all the air conditioning in the other hotel rooms were also not working. The furniture was minimal but there wasn’t room to fit anymore anyway. The bathroom was a squeeze, we had to hop over the toilet to get into the shower which was difficult post marathon and the shower leaked a lot but apart from that worked well. The room along with the rest of the hotel was spotless, with great friendly staff and Great Wifi reception.

Would recommend if you’re looking for a place with great bus and metro connections whilst spending most of you stay out and about. If you just want a shower and a bed with no thrills this is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is a tradiational Paris hotel that has been modernised with an amusing travel/jungle theme. The hotel is ideally located only metres from the metro with a wider range of restaurants nearby.

The reception was polite and efficient with a selections of drinks and snacks for sale. The hotel, like many Paris hotels, has a small lift that can take only one person and their luggage.

The room was recently decorated and well maintained. A basic room with flat screen tv and many conviently located power sockets. The shower room was small but well designed and very clean. There was some traffic noise but the soundproofing on the window kept most of it out when it was closed.

The breakfast buffet included a nice selection of breads, cakes, fruit, cereals, juices, cheeses, coffee etc. One item of special interest was a juice machine that you feed with oranges and it squeezes them whilst you press a button giving you really fresh and tasty orange juice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel after staying in a new ibis styles thinking it is was the same standard.
What A surprise for me !! The building was old, small, lift big enough for a small suitcase, and half attempt has been made to renovate the rooms. You can still smell the old, shabby hotel.

I booked this hotel and will never go back again.

When we arrived they gave us a room key and to our surprise, the Room was unmade and dirty ! I went to complain , they gave me another room, same again, that room was not made either ! I have never experienced that before . I was so upset but it was late and was with a child so I tried to ask for refund and find new hotel but decided to stay after they offered a third room which was not brilliant but at least done.
The Room was on the Road side and very noisy.
In the morning we were rushed through breakfast and the coffee machine not working properly, not much food left.

When checking out, no apologies from the staff or anything.
I will never go back to this hotel and will not recommend to anyone.

I trusted the Accor hôtels new openings on their website and naively booked but it spoiled our week end.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 842mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Staff at front desk was really kind to help me to take a taxi, and other things.
The location is very nice to commute to downtown using metro line 9, just exit of the marcel sembat station. In addition, the Monoprix is just across the street in 5 minutes working distance.
The only minor thing that I might talk is related to "the drains in shower room including basin ", which may be needed to check frequently.
It would be better if the hotel gives some recommendations(restaurants/shopping spots, etc) with map around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yeon-ki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Very well though of design and facility . This is where we can say small is beautiful!
Very friendly staff , good location clean and tidy place.
Accessibility to all needed services and transport ,
Highly recommended for quality budget accommodation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Awn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#10 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
265 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
291 reviews
0.9 km away
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulog...
#8 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
#15 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
148 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
849 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Paris Boulogne
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#6 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marcel Sembat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marcel Sembat

Address: 92 boulevard de la Republique, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Timhotel Paris Boulogne)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: RM 347 - RM 853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marcel Sembat 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast included in all rates at the ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marcel Sembat! Our hotel has been fully renovated in 2015 and is situated right on Marcel Sembat's square in the city center. Our 48 designed rooms are equipped with air-conditioning. They all offer a free wireless access and a flat screen television. BeIn Sport and Canal Plus are available for free. Our Bathrooms offer an hair dryer. Daily newspapers and touristic information are accessible at the reception. The subway line 9 with its station "Marcel Sembat" is just 10 meters away from the hotel. It makes the Eiffel Tower, the department stores on the Haussmann's Boulevard and Paris city center easily reachable. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from Roland Garros courts, Parc des Princes and Pierre de Coubertin stadiums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marcel Sembat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Boulogne Hotel Boulogne-Billancourt
Emeraude Hotel Boulogne Billancourt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing