We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
149
134
45
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
134
45
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every evening metro station air con linen and towels jazz theme louise michel breakfast room comfortable beds recommend this hotel location is great cold meats arc de triomphe cdg airport within walking distance croissants clean hotel the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and loved the vibe of the hotel. Very clean rooms and conveniently located close to a metro station which meant it was easy to get around Paris and get to all the main attractions. Staff were also very helpful in pointing us towards the right direction and just really lovely and friendly in general. The neighborhood where the hotel is located feels safe and easy to get around. All the shops were within walking distance and great choice of shops too.

Only thing was the toilet and shower were quite small but wasn't a huge issue for us. Highly recommend for a short stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANAJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

A wonderful hotel, that is part of a small chain. True Parisian style. Rooms are small but as expected. Lovely and clean.

Staff are wonderful. Always willing to help to their fullest and simply charming to speak to.

Hotel has a jazz history. It might not be the largest or flashiest in Paris but it has a wonderfully warm and Parisian feel and offers fantastic value.

I'd definitely recommend it and would stay again or explore others in the chain.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Areviewshereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is located quite close to Louise Michel metro station which makes this hotel more convenient. The linen and towels were clean and were changed daily.

However the down side is their bathroom its very tiny I couldn't fit properly in the shower and even the toilet is so small I had difficulty placing my legs. I lost my wallet in this hotel which I forgot at reception and was expecting their staff would keep it till we return unfortunately they said they didn't see any.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilhem L, Directeur général at Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Siddharh,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay to our hotel and that you appreciate our services.

We are sorry for the lost of your wallet that you said you had forgotten in the hotel's lobby...if you would have announced us the moment you realized you missed it, we would have been more than happy to search it and keep it for you, but, unfortunately, by the time you returned to the hotel in the evening to look for it, we didn't see any. Once again, we want to express our regret for you lost and we hope your next trip in Paris will be without any incident..

Hope to welcome you again,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Very clean room and very friendly staff available 24/7. It's located in a quiet, clean, and good area just outside of the actual city of Paris. However, a metro station is nearby, but it's also in a perfect starting point if you want to make a big roundtrip tour of all the sights in Paris by foot. Its area is part of the cityscoot.eu electric rental scooters throughout Paris, if you fancy going around on two wheels (register in advance, cause verification takes up to 3 days). And the prices are unbeatable. However, the single and double rooms are only good to rest, not to actually spend time there and the showers are rather tiny. I don't know if there are bigger rooms with more furniture.

Room Tip: Elevator works but is a bit slow. If you need to go up and down often, stay up to including 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tiljes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilhem L, General Manager at Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Tiljes,

Thank you for your very kind message. It is always a pleasure for us to read such supportive reviews!
It is true that our Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place, in a calm and safe area, not far from Louise Michel metro stop and also from Paris.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris, and for your future bookings, please feel free to contact us directly in order to book a superior room, with larger showers or even with a bathtub.

Kind wishes,
The Boris V. staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Found this listing on booking.com, it was easy to reach from Gare Du Nord train station. Louise Michel metro stop is less than 2 minutes walk from the hotel which can get you around Paris easily. Comfortable and clean rooms, the hotel staff were very lovely & accomodating with an early check-in. Definitely recommend this hotel & will stay here again when we return to Paris.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilhem L, General Manager at Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking your time to write these kind words about us. It is always a pleasure for our staff to read such positive reviews from you. We do our best to make you feel like home and have an unforgettable trip in Paris.
Indeed our boutique hotel is not far from Louise Michel metro stop, which gives you the opportunity to find us without any difficulties.

Hoping to see you as soon as possible, so we could share wonderful moments together.

Kind regards,
The team of Boris V. Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews