We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 305
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
192
235
76
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
235
76
19
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2023 via mobile

The staff were lovely, friendly, and helpful.

But everything else…

Blood stains on the carpet
Cigarette butts left in the ashtray
Hairs in the bathroom
Ants crawling over the breakfast area
Rotting fruit in a bowl next to the breakfast table
And the absolute worst thing is that I was covered in bites after 2 nights, probably fleas - see photos - I have around 15 of these bites

Aside from all this the hotel is undergoing building work and is a total mess

If the hotel was marketed and priced for what it is - a small step up from a 2 star - I would not have minded so much but it is absolutely mind blowing that I was charged over €530 for 2 nights in this place. If it wasn’t for the fact that Paris was pretty much booked out, I’d have left immediately.

Staff, you did your best.

Hotel owners, you should be absolutely ashamed.

Room tip: Avoid it.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank maccerpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erik Spallino, Owner at Hotel Boissiere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Dear Maccerpops,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,
Erik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

Lacked attention to detail with the cleanliness but was acceptable. The area is on the outskirts but has a charm to it, although the surrounding streets were a little smelly (But that is Paris). The staff were very friendly and the room provided everything you could want for a short city break. (Note to hotel: Perhaps would recommend upgrading locks on doors to a keycard and not keys)

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank britabroad9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raphael Bourgeois, Propriétaire at Hotel Boissiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Britabroad9797,

Thank you for taking your time for this review.

The staff is glad to know that your stay was good.

The city of Levallois is doing its best to keep the street clean but we guess these hoter days made it little smelly.

About the doors locks we will inform our manager to see what we can do.

We wish you a pleasant and be glad to welcoming you again.

Thierno,
The Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are basic but clean. All in one room! Toilet at the end of the bed and shower opposite it. It was clean and staff were friendly.
The stairs are steep and not suitable for anyone unready on their feet!
Located in a quiet area.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mjm7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

It was nice stay in Hotel Boissiere, room was clean and nice. The personnal on the reception was really frendly and helpfull. Hotel is really close to the metor stationd and also you can teke nice walk to the ceter of the Paris.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kolarbohuslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
contactboissiere, Directeur général at Hotel Boissiere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Kolarbohuslav,

We thank you for your kind comment about our hotel,

The whole team and management of Hotel Boissiere are very happy that you have chosen our hotel for your stay and you have enjoyed it.

Regards,

Antoine

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Hotel amenities are very clean, staffs are very polite and helpful. Hotel very close to restaurant and shopping mall. Highly recommended. Hotel also proposed breakfast for additional charges, good point for those who does not want to go outside for breakfast.

Room tip: Not so much space if you have many luggages.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bhavna90102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
contactboissiere, Directeur général at Hotel Boissiere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Bhavna,

We thank you for your kind comment about our hotel,

The whole team and management of Hotel Boissiere are very happy that you have chosen our hotel for your stay and you have enjoyed it.

Best regards,

Antoine

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews