We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of warm welcome”
Review of Hotel Confort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Confort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Hotel Confort is a little, home-like hotel. The proprietor, Marie, offers a friendly welcome as does cute little Carina, the dog. Rooms are painted brightly, the bed is very comfortable (great mattress) and the bathroom is small but adequate. It's very close to restaurants and sights and feels very safe. The breakfast is a treat, with a mix of croissant and excellent baguette, including delicious whole wheat. At the moment there's a lot of renovation construction going on in Beziers, which is a bit of a nuisance but we did not find a problem with this, apart from the unsightly scaffolding on the street.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017

I came by plane and needed a quiet and simple place to stay for one night, at a reasonable distance from the train station, to start on a railway journey. Hôtel Confort offered a modest room, which fitted my needs (and helped me to avoid unnecessary spending). The room was clean, the bathroom was good. The owner was very friendly and polite, and it was a pleasure to have a conversation with her (with a glass of water) on arrival. There was much noise in the streets, however, on account of both building activities in adjacent houses and extensive cleaning of a nearby square. But the owner could not help either. I should have kept the window closed, perhaps... If I ever return to Béziers, this is a good place to return to.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VincenzoH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 June 2017

dear guest, thank you for the nice review. I let you know that the building activities will very soon be finished! You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Awful, we chose this place based on location and reviews. I am lost for words location is down a side street in a very down at heel area of the town it is admittedly only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. The balcony of the laughably named deluxe room looks straight into the living room of the flat across the street we could see and hear their TV. The owner has a dog which barks to announce the movement of guests which is all the time. As I said we'd gone for the deluxe room so can't imagine how small and cramped the standard was. On our booking form it stated we had use of the executive lounge and library area (the foyer worth an old dining table a few chars and some books on the window sill) we booked for 4 nights through booking . Com we stayed for 1 - it is clean but it's not what it says it is and it's so noisy sleep isn't easy.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank groovy1970s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We had a room on the first floor in the front of the building, which was very quaint, but comfortable. It was inclined to get noisey early in the morning when the street cleaner went past a couple of times!!
The owner was very pleasant and a mine of information, helping us sort out places of interest and restaurants to eat at. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better as it was in walking distance of the rail station, the bus station and the city attractions. The poets park is also near by and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are subject to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sheils48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Only in Beziers for one night but very pleasantly surprised at the genuinely warm welcome I received from Marie, the owner. She gave me a choice of quiet rooms, recommended a small restaurant not far away and upon departure, kindly showed me a short cut to the navette bus stop to the airport. The accommodation is simple and comfortable; breakfast, freshly prepared and usually served in your room. I'd certainly book here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beziers hotels
4.7 km away
Ibis Budget Beziers Est Mediterranee
0.2 km away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#9 of 32 in Beziers
253 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
#3 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
125 reviews
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Champ-de-Mars
#26 of 32 in Beziers
24 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort

Address: 3 rue Etienne Marcel, 34500, Beziers, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range: RM 176 - RM 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Confort 1*
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing