We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, comfortable family run Hotel with most charming hostess”
Review of Hotel Confort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Confort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We arrived on bicycles. Marie made us very welcome and the location (close to restaurants and supermarkets) and was perfect for our short stay in Beziers. After a comfy night and yummy breakfast we were all set to continue with our adventure.

Room Tip: Nice little balcony room on first floor.... perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GraemeandSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We wanted a room on a budget for a nights stay while passing through Bezier . This little hotel hit the spot. From the moment we arrived everything was made easy. We arrived earlier than check in but were offered check in as our little room was ready. We managed to park for free just outside in the road too. The hotel is quaint and although not luxurious the decor is lovely and it's spotlessly clean. All in all great for a stop over and I would stay again. The location is also perfect but bring earplugs as can get a little noisy outside in the evening but very quiet through the night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Hotel Confort is a little, home-like hotel. The proprietor, Marie, offers a friendly welcome as does cute little Carina, the dog. Rooms are painted brightly, the bed is very comfortable (great mattress) and the bathroom is small but adequate. It's very close to restaurants and sights and feels very safe. The breakfast is a treat, with a mix of croissant and excellent baguette, including delicious whole wheat. At the moment there's a lot of renovation construction going on in Beziers, which is a bit of a nuisance but we did not find a problem with this, apart from the unsightly scaffolding on the street.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I came by plane and needed a quiet and simple place to stay for one night, at a reasonable distance from the train station, to start on a railway journey. Hôtel Confort offered a modest room, which fitted my needs (and helped me to avoid unnecessary spending). The room was clean, the bathroom was good. The owner was very friendly and polite, and it was a pleasure to have a conversation with her (with a glass of water) on arrival. There was much noise in the streets, however, on account of both building activities in adjacent houses and extensive cleaning of a nearby square. But the owner could not help either. I should have kept the window closed, perhaps... If I ever return to Béziers, this is a good place to return to.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VincenzoH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 June 2017

dear guest, thank you for the nice review. I let you know that the building activities will very soon be finished! You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Awful, we chose this place based on location and reviews. I am lost for words location is down a side street in a very down at heel area of the town it is admittedly only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. The balcony of the laughably named deluxe room looks straight into the living room of the flat across the street we could see and hear their TV. The owner has a dog which barks to announce the movement of guests which is all the time. As I said we'd gone for the deluxe room so can't imagine how small and cramped the standard was. On our booking form it stated we had use of the executive lounge and library area (the foyer worth an old dining table a few chars and some books on the window sill) we booked for 4 nights through booking . Com we stayed for 1 - it is clean but it's not what it says it is and it's so noisy sleep isn't easy.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank groovy1970s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#8 of 32 in Beziers
253 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
238 reviews
5.8 km away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
#3 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cafe Hotel XIX
Cafe Hotel XIX
#7 of 32 in Beziers
19 reviews
5.7 km away
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
143 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel de France Beziers
Hotel de France Beziers
#28 of 32 in Beziers
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort

Address: 3 rue Etienne Marcel, 34500, Beziers, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range: RM174 - RM249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Confort 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing