We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Milna, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mj612014
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 11 days at the old mill and had a fabulous holiday. The apartment was really nice and well equipped. The view from our apartment into Milna was so nice to wake up to every morning. We split our daytime between the beaches and the pool which worked out really well. We hired a car for the duration, however you could walk into Milna for your evening meals.
We would recommend this accommodation, and hope to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyB101
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would thoroughy recommend a stay in these apartments. They were very modern and clean. The apartment was spacious with plenty indoor and outdoor space. The pool area was nice and there was just enough space for everyone when all of the apartments were occupied. There is also a shared BBQ.

Milna is a lovely little town and the apartment has a pretty outlook on the the town and harbour. You need a car if you are staying here and want to explore any more of the island of Brac. It is just a 10 minute walk into the town and restaurants etc (although be warned this is down a steep path).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzFD
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks on Brac at the Old Mill Apartments and had a superb time. We have 3 boys aged 9, 7 and 3 and spent the fortnight in the ground floor apartment which was fantastic as the boys could play around the pool whilst we sat at our outdoor dining area or relaxed on the sun loungers - no need to carry their numerous pool toys up and down flights of stairs. The apartments were modern and clean and provided a very comfortable environment for a very reasonable price. The only minor criticisms we had would perhaps be the need for more crockery and the WiFi in this apartment was a bit frustrating at times. The island was exactly what we were looking for, a lovely friendly atmosphere without being excessively touristy. We hired a car for the two weeks and explored other towns and beaches on the island, none of which disappointed. It is a short walk into town, but beware that it is very steep! Milna itself is lovely and the boys enjoyed the activity of the yachts and boats coming in and out of the marina each day, the great selection of ice cream flavours on offer and the wonderful delights at the local bakeries! Overall it was a fantastic holiday in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th0masDM
Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Apartment in a fantastic area”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Myself, friends and family stayed in Milna during our travels throughout Croatia last summer and we were delighted that we chose the Old Mill apartments. The apartments are very modern with a nice pool area and close to all amenities including the ferry, bars and restaurants.

From dealing with Tajana when booking, and with Ivan looking after us during our stay I would strongly recommend staying here. Milna itself is a fabulous village/town that will really remind you of the old Mediterranean style villages. Perfect for relaxing but also the greater area of Brac has plenty to offer but you will need to hire a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing