We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
46
154
86
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
154
86
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering electric gates swimming pool keys apartment port accommodation sites
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

All of the pictures the hotel provides to all of the travel sites are completely fraudulent. They sell you the hotel based on retouched photos of the best parts of the hotel which are outside. Once you enter your room you are shocked and horrified to discover a hotel that hasn't been renovated for at least 30 years. The walls are dirty, the carpeting is damp and ripped, the bathroom smells of urine and you definitely do not want to touch the appliances provided. Also they advertise a continental breakfast which is laughable since all they provide is basically coffee and croissants and the wifi they say they have is non existent in the room. Wish I would have gone camping, nothing but a major rip off and disappointment, and I can't believe they continue to get away with it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Inga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel seems to be split in 2 sites. A main site with reception in the very center of cabourg and a secondary site at the port. Both sites have a pool but the port site seems to have nothing else. No breakfast. No reception. Etc...
Rooms were cosy but the price was very steep for what we got in the end.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Denissa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed at the self catering location nearer to the port.
Check in was at the hotel (500m away). They give you a map, keys, codes and remotes for the gates.
The location itself is an enclosed compound with electric gates (so your car is safe). There are approx. 20 cottages on site and you're never 30m away from the swimming pool. The whole place is kept very tidy and the pool is immaculate.
The accomodation itself was pretty good. Yes, things could have been newer or smarter, but we had a huge amount of space (without outside table and chairs) and it was considerably cheaper than having two or three hotel rooms in August.
A good experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NealS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We had a flat in on the top floor - no lift. The flat had a kitchen, basically equipped and a standard bathroom w/bath,shower and hairdryer. All a bit run down, but did its purpose. The location was ideal for going to the beach or to the village with cute shops and restaurants. The pool in the garden is nice and warm, great depth for teenagers ;-) I enclose a photo since we had troubles finding it..but it was worth the effort ;-)

Room tip: No lift, no A/C, but windows open and you feel the nice sea breeze.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Lynghoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

- too expensive for this quality.
- maybe all the equipment and facilities were good 10 years ago, now it's too old and worned up. Needs a lot of renovations.
- lack of cleanliness - dirty floor in the apartment, glass shards in the parking.
- internet is very slow and unstable.
- no reception in the apartment. Reception is half kilometer from the apartment and is working only couple of hours per day.
- view from the balcony is very boring (gray metal roofs of another apartments), not the view which we were expecting and which was shown in the photos of the apartment.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews