We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Official Hotel
US$75
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$100
Hotels.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
103
141
83
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
141
83
61
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Good hotel, near all the access roads.

Room was big for normal room, bed was really nice. Best part was that hotel restaurant was open all the way 2130, so after long work day you could eat without leaving hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juho_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This has been our 10th consecutive visit to this Hotel. After visiting many others, in our opinion, we consider that this is the best Hotel in St. Nazaire for food, wine, service, friendliness, cleanliness and position on the main road between St. Nazaire and La Baule.
There is plenty of selection for breakfast, and if there is anything you need, you only have to ask one of the staff.
The Hotel is within easy reach of reputably the best beach in Europe, at La Baule. 7 miles of golden beaches, and shallow a long way out, which makes it safe for children to play. There are several nice beaches in St. Nazaire.
They have entertainment most nights, at the Hotel, either with a Choir, Celtic Dancing, Country Music, or a Duo to play for people to dance to.
They have banqueting facilities and you can have Breakfast, Lunch and Evening Dinner if you so wish.
We enjoy it so much, that we have already booked for next year.

Room tip: They have a lift to all floors, which makes it accessible for anyone who is disabled.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoeandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

This is our 9th consecutive stay at this lovely hotel. The facilities are excellent. Although it is on the main road between St. Nazaire, & Pornichet / La Baule it is surprisingly quiet. It has a large car park, a lovely outdoor pool, within easy reach of several lovely beaches just 5 minutes from the hotel. Several markets in the area. Inside the hotel several nights a week entertainment is provided for the Hotel Guests. The food and wine at the Hotel are excellent.
The rooms are lovely, and so clean you could eat off the floor, the bedding is spotlessly clean and if you need anything the staff are only too pleased to assist.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoeandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is our 7th consecutive visit to this hotel and we stay for at least 3 weeks. Madame Denis and her staff are most helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. My husband and I are retired and both disabled and the staff are very helpful to our needs and requirements. We have never had a problem with breakfast at anytime, always plenty of choice and quantity and of excellent quality.
Superb location for visiting the surrounding area, set between the town of St. Nazaire and Porniche, La Baule, all within easy reach. They have an outdoor pool open until the end of September. There is a lift to all floors. The hotel is very clean, you could eat off the floor it's so clean. The hotel provide beach towels for a small deposit. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the bed linen and towels in the rooms are spotlessly clean. There is entertainment several nights a week in the lounge area at no extra cost, a pool table, and banqueting facilities. A new bus service just round the corner from the hotel with unique bus lane to St. Nazaire, Trignac and Montoir de Bretagne. There is plenty of interesting things and places to visit within easy reach of the hotel. Museums, the Grande Briere National Park where you can go punting and go on horse drawn carriages. Lots of wildlife. There are several nice beaches within 5 minutes drive of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoeandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Location outside the city centre of Saint-Nazaire. Nice staff, very customer friendly.
Dishes and mainly fish very good but very small portions. Wines are very/too expensive except the monthly housewine. At the breakfast buffet all basic needs are on display including fresh fruits but nothing special.
Heating in the bathroom doesn't work properly.
Bus stop from and to the city centre and the railway station in front of the hotel: connections work very well. Wifi for free in the room works very good: a separate code should be asked for at the reception desk for every single appliance separately.
Large parking space around the hotel.
Some noisy activities in the evening in the entrance hall.

Room tip: Avoid a room nearby the reception/entrance hall as in the evening some noisy activities are going on.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews