We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$66
View deal
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
444
431
53
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
431
53
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel la baule complimentary water recommend this hotel spacious rooms little bit market personnel preference region coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2022

i love this hotel. the staff are so friendly and helpful, always welcoming, and they try to accommodate all our requests for meeting and venues.
Rooms are clean and tidy. the cleaning staff are so nice, and thoughtful.

couldn't recommend it more

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KFPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie-Charlotte FINTONI, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2022

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking a little bit of your precious time to give us your feedback !

The all team cannot be as happy as now while reading your very cheering comment. We always do our best for our customers, their well-being and confort are really important to us. We are glad that our services/rooms met your expectations and thanks to that, your stay was enjoyable !

We cannot wait to welcome you once again.
The front desk, Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021

Whenever I go to Pornichet, 100% I am choosing Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule. I had the chance to stay there in all the seasons of the year, I would recommend to anyone:

Nice hotel with good service, convenient location, high quality, clean rooms - all in one.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorelbogdanbalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie-Charlotte FINTONI, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2021

Dear Customer,

We really want to thank you for leaving a feedback on Tripadvisor and also for your loyalty, it's always a pleasure to work with you !

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay once again.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.
We wish you a great holiday season.

The front desk, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021

Overall it was a really nice and clean hotel with very good access to the beach and some restaurant around. THe staff was very nice and supported in any matter. I would always recommend this hotel when being on a trip in this region.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philliphallmannwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie-Charlotte FINTONI, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Dear Customer,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor, it really matters to us.

It's a real pleasure to hear that your stay among us was a real success.
At OceaniaHotels, we give a lot of importance to the comfort and the well-being of our customers, so we are happy that it was the case for you.

We look forward to welcome you again.
The front desk, Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

We stayed here for two nights, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and we had two separate rooms. The complimentary water and beach balls were a very nice touch.
Breakfast was good and reasonable price, with the kids eating for free. Short walk to beach and lots of restaurants and cafes. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KayJay_543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie-Charlotte FINTONI, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Escale Oceania in Pornichet.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality of our breakfast and hope to see you again very soon.
Lucas Felici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Just would like to warn customers that if you cancel make sure you stop all card payments, even if you’ve had confirmation that the booking has been cancelled.
I booked for a party of 13 through booking.com and due to Covid restrictions were unable to go, I cancelled approx a month ago long before the 24hrs min allowed. I had confirmation that it had been cancelled then after the date I was due to stay had an e mail from booking for ‘a no show’ strangely enough for ONLY ONE ROOM, it has turned out that they misread the special instruction on the booking and instead of ensuring one of the family rooms came with three single beds they automatically booked another room.
Even though I and booking.com have explained this and have presented the supporting confirmation they still are adamant I have to pay for the room, absolutely disgraceful as no one from the hotel has spoken to me, it’s all been done through booking.com who say they can’t do anything.
So please be careful with this hotel, as with all hotels you give your card number over to them in the hope that they use the information responsibly and genuinely but on this occasion they use the information months later WITHOUT YOUR PERMISSION.
At the moment I’m still fighting to get my money back so I will update if anything happens

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Garf61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie-Charlotte FINTONI, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Mr Garland,

After a re-check on our side, your booking n°2869016317 was confirmed and not canceled.
Our hotel was fully booked on June 23rd, and we have to refused customers, that's why we cannot make an exception
We apologize for the inconvenience but you did not canceled your booking.
We stay at your disposal,
Best Regards,
Lucas FELICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews