We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$158
AlgotelsUS$189
TravelocityUS$158
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
844
458
165
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
844
458
165
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service fantastic hotel beach bar welcome drink real shame spa champagne ocean suggestion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel right on the beach. Very modern with a lovely spa. The reception staff were very welcoming, as were the restaurant team. The food was very good with a modern twist. The only let down and therefore four stars was the bar where the service was very slow. We visited twice - the first time we were ignored for some time and the second it took half an hour to get two glasses of wine. A real shame as the rest of the experience was amazing and would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LiamBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Didier GIREAU, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Mr liamBateman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Internet users even if it was a little below your expectations.
Please accept our apologies for the organizational malfunctions encountered.
We will not fail to take stock with the service concerned.
We would be delighted if you would place your trust in us once again during a future stay and be able to provide you with the full experience you are looking for.
Sincerely,

Didier Gireau
Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

wonderful location with high level of service, if you want to stay in south bretagne it’s the right place,
nice rooms with sea view, “beach bar” next to the ocean with cozy atmosphere
people are very professional and understand spirit of good spa …

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank travmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Didier Gireau, General Manager at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear travmm,

Thank you for your feedback
We are delighted that your stay was up tu your expectations
Hope also to see you very soon
Kind regards
D.Gireau General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Wonderful welcome, big and nicely decorated room with a big terrace and a partial seaview Very helpful and friendly parking staff. The pool is big and very well maintained, the rest of the facilities were unavailable because of Covid although some spa treatments were possible. The location is quite secluded with nice walks and beaches nearby. The restaurant dishes are tasty, but I would have loved to have more choices of healthy dishes. Wine selection is fine. Would absolutely love to go back!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caroline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Didier Gireau, General Manager at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Dear caroline2,

Thank you for your feedback
We are delighted that your stay was up tu your expectations
Hope also to see you very soon
Kind regards
D.Gireau General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Probably the best hotel in Pornichet. The hotel is at the far end of La Baule and is situated right on the beach and within good reach of local restaurants and shops.
Our room had a nice view towards the sea, was a good size and well appointed.
Bar and food prices are relatively high but with good service and quality. Breakfast options were very good.
The Spa is nice, we tried a massage and it was great.
I would recommend you book any Spa treatments before your arrival.
The welcome was great and it's one of the every few hotels who give you a tour of the facilities upon arrival and valet parking.
Overall, we enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable 5 nights and would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marvc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction TOURELLES, General Manager at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear marc2020,

Thank you for this feedback wich is a pleasure to read
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us
Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you very soon
Best regards
D.Gireau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020

From the moment you arrive you have a feeling of being pampered.
The concierge will take care of your baggage and car.
There is underground parking.
Warm friendly welcome on arrival, quick tour of Hotel. Both pools are heated.
Do book any treatments you would like at the same time has booking your room.
Marie took great care of me.
Breakfast Buffet has all you need to start your day.
Cocktails by the pool were enjoyed also, beach just in front of you .
We had a large balcony with our room, mini bar in the room, hotel provided robes for going to treatments or pool.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews