We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$118
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis budget Site du Futuroscope(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Poitiers Nord(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
177
161
72
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
161
72
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe main hotelfantastic hotelbeautiful surroundingsthe staff were friendly and helpfulbeautiful roomtop floorstayed for one nightcar parkannexpoitiersstopconciergeriedatesaccommodationfranceideal
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night during our drive from the Algarve to the Channel Tunnel, and we were extremely pleased that we had chosen it. The setting was beautiful and the rooms were large and comfortable. The restaurant was particularly good and we thoroughly enjoyed a 5 course taster menu sitting outside in the very well maintained gardens. We would recommend the hotel to anyone planning to be in the Poitiers area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Lovely hotel, with beautiful grounds, in a lovely little village. Friendly staff especially those serving dinner. Dinner itself is great and you can have it in the garden on a warm summer day which is very nice. The food is a little disappointing as the chef tries hard to make it modern but doesnt quite get there. Very lovely to relax by the pool and you can go for a walk down to the river which is very relaxing. The suites are nice and bathrooms are enormous. Overall excellent. ps. visit the Saint Cyr lake which is 15mins drive which is gorgeous and well recommended by the reception staff - well worth the short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The hotel itself is impressive and beautifully decorated, and our room was fine (on top floor, limited head space, no window except for skylight, but very comfortably equipped and furnished, and very clean). It was the cheapest rate for the room so we accepted its limitations. However, the evening meal was superb, taken out on the terrace in beautiful and serene settings, with impeccable service. We had the four course set menu at 44 euros - excellent food, the lamb was cooked to perfection, and the selection of cheeses was superb. The staff were charming and made great effort to ensure we were happy with our meal. Would definitely return and will recommend to friends on their travels through France.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor rooms, low ceilings, no proper windows
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmaryclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This is the seond time we have stayed at this hotel. The room for 135 euros was extremely comfortable with sofa and aircon. The meal was simply outstanding: the beef and the lamb were excellent. At 44 euros it was like eating in a Michelin starred resto. It has swimming pool. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Go for the room in the annexe.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmanuel l, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015
Google Translation

merci beaucoup de votre commentaire et de souligner la qualité de nos produits en ces périodes si troublées ou le consommateur ne sait plus trop ce qu'il mange.
chez nous, nous l'affichons et les produits sont directement payés aux producteurs, ce qui garantie une qualité que vous reconnaissait.
au plaisir d'un nouveau passage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We were there with our family, and as part of a group. The chateau was great for our kids because of the pool and lots of green space to run around in. There is also a park with a children's area just outside the gate. There are some stores nearby, though hours are not consistent. Restaurant is fantastic. Our room (20) was at the top of a long stairway but was big enough for the four of us. Wifi was good in the lobby and on the second floor but was spotty in our room and on the patio. Location outside of Poitiers city centre so need a car to visit most local sights.

Room Tip: Some rooms are only accessible by stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmanuel l, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you very much for your very kind comment.
Our efforts are rewarded when our kind customers confirms us their satisfactions. In the pleasure to receive you again.
Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews