We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stylish stopover hotel en route to the South”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We have been coming here for years and have seen it improve tremendously. It is a very stylish hotel, very conveniently accessed from the motorway but in a lovely quiet village. The chateau dates from the 19th century but there is a more modern annex where most of the overnight accommodation is housed. We had a superb dinner on the terrace and a very good breakfast. The only down side was a few issues with housekeeping which we informed the hotel about.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nicer than those overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night during our drive from the Algarve to the Channel Tunnel, and we were extremely pleased that we had chosen it. The setting was beautiful and the rooms were large and comfortable. The restaurant was particularly good and we thoroughly enjoyed a 5 course taster menu sitting outside in the very well maintained gardens. We would recommend the hotel to anyone planning to be in the Poitiers area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Lovely hotel, with beautiful grounds, in a lovely little village. Friendly staff especially those serving dinner. Dinner itself is great and you can have it in the garden on a warm summer day which is very nice. The food is a little disappointing as the chef tries hard to make it modern but doesnt quite get there. Very lovely to relax by the pool and you can go for a walk down to the river which is very relaxing. The suites are nice and bathrooms are enormous. Overall excellent. ps. visit the Saint Cyr lake which is 15mins drive which is gorgeous and well recommended by the reception staff - well worth the short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The hotel itself is impressive and beautifully decorated, and our room was fine (on top floor, limited head space, no window except for skylight, but very comfortably equipped and furnished, and very clean). It was the cheapest rate for the room so we accepted its limitations. However, the evening meal was superb, taken out on the terrace in beautiful and serene settings, with impeccable service. We had the four course set menu at 44 euros - excellent food, the lamb was cooked to perfection, and the selection of cheeses was superb. The staff were charming and made great effort to ensure we were happy with our meal. Would definitely return and will recommend to friends on their travels through France.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor rooms, low ceilings, no proper windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmaryclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This is the seond time we have stayed at this hotel. The room for 135 euros was extremely comfortable with sofa and aircon. The meal was simply outstanding: the beef and the lamb were excellent. At 44 euros it was like eating in a Michelin starred resto. It has swimming pool. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Go for the room in the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmanuel l, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015
Google Translation

merci beaucoup de votre commentaire et de souligner la qualité de nos produits en ces périodes si troublées ou le consommateur ne sait plus trop ce qu'il mange.
chez nous, nous l'affichons et les produits sont directement payés aux producteurs, ce qui garantie une qualité que vous reconnaissait.
au plaisir d'un nouveau passage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
1.4 km away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,514 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers No...
#8 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
194 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#7 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,062 reviews
2.4 km away
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
488 reviews
1.2 km away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere

Address: 10 rue du Champ de Foire, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range: RM684 - RM1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Du Clos De La Ribaudiere Hotel Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing