We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with friendly workers and waiters at the bar for dinner or breakfast.

Stayed it for business travel and really enjoyed the night. The room is great and cozy and you feel very relaxed.

I'll be sure to come again when I'm in the area.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Gajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250excf, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

bonjour madame, monsieur,
un grand merci pour votre sympathique commentaire,
c'est notre plus belle récompense,

cdt,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived on a hot summers day, parked up in their car park and spent a lovely afternoon by the pool in the gardens, the staff were friendly and helpful and the dinner on the terrace was delicious and enjoyable! As with most places in France the set menu is only very slightly more expensive than ordering a single course so go hungry! We had rooms in the old part of the chateau and our rooms on the top floor (English 2nd or American 3rd) had reduced height showers due to low beams in the bathroom so request a room with a full height shower and that'll be more comfortable. The pretty French town of Poitiers is 20 minutes away and nice for a wander round for more nice local food and boutique shops.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rachellabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250excf, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017
Google Translation

bonjour madame,
merci beaucoup pour votre aimable commentaire, nous sommes très heureux de les lire et ces derniers nous encouragent pour continuer à progresser.
au plaisir de vous revoir,
cdt,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

excellent setting and building/gardens but our arrival not a good start. The room they first took us to was not a twin as requested so then time finding another which was further away which. I was on crutches so quite painful .Disappointed with dinner .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrissieb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250excf, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017
Google Translation

je suis navré de votre déception et des désagréments qui ont entachés votre séjour,
nous vous souhaitons un bon rétablissement, et espérons vous revoir lors d'un prochain séjour,
cdt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

After staying in this hotel on several previous occasions we were extremely disappointed. The hotel was packed with children. We were unable to get to the swimming pool never mind take a swim due to the number of children, The strategy seem to have changed to one of "go for numbers" rather than quality. Even to the extent of employing staff in the restaurant who could not communicate in simple English and were chaotically organised.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
Thank cliffordb983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250excf, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017
Google Translation

cher client, cliente,

la politique de notre maison a effectivement changé, aujourd'hui nous souhaitons apporter le maximum de confort à nos hôtes et avons engagé par rapport à la précédente direction de nombreux travaux, c'est effectivement ce dont vous vous êtes aperçu, car le nombres de clients a nettement augmenté et c'est une grande satisfaction.
ceci dit nous préférons cette situation à la précédente, c'est ce qui nous permettra de maintenir un niveau de prix raisonnable pour notre région malgré tous les travaux engagés.
au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveaux si vous voulez encore nous accordez votre confiance.
cdt,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had visited the chateau previously, luckily not during school holidays. We had found it to be tranquil and a delightful place for enjoying an excellent dinner. The location is excellent and the proximity to Poitier a bonus. We will possibly visit again but check the dates more carefully next time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
1.4 km away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,507 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers No...
#8 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
193 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#7 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,055 reviews
2.4 km away
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
482 reviews
1.2 km away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere

Address: 10 rue du Champ de Foire, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range: RM685 - RM1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Du Clos De La Ribaudiere Hotel Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing