We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Poitiers Nord Futuroscope(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis budget Site du Futuroscope(Chasseneuil-du-Poitou)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
180
162
74
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
162
74
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelfantastic hotelbeautiful surroundingsswimming poolthe staff were friendly and helpfultop floorstayed for one nightcar parkannexpoitiersstopdatesaccommodationfranceidealdessertuk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived on a hot summers day, parked up in their car park and spent a lovely afternoon by the pool in the gardens, the staff were friendly and helpful and the dinner on the terrace was delicious and enjoyable! As with most places in France the set menu is only very slightly more expensive than ordering a single course so go hungry! We had rooms in the old part of the chateau and our rooms on the top floor (English 2nd or American 3rd) had reduced height showers due to low beams in the bathroom so request a room with a full height shower and that'll be more comfortable. The pretty French town of Poitiers is 20 minutes away and nice for a wander round for more nice local food and boutique shops.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rachellabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250excf, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017
Google Translation

bonjour madame,
merci beaucoup pour votre aimable commentaire, nous sommes très heureux de les lire et ces derniers nous encouragent pour continuer à progresser.
au plaisir de vous revoir,
cdt,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

excellent setting and building/gardens but our arrival not a good start. The room they first took us to was not a twin as requested so then time finding another which was further away which. I was on crutches so quite painful .Disappointed with dinner .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrissieb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250excf, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017
Google Translation

je suis navré de votre déception et des désagréments qui ont entachés votre séjour,
nous vous souhaitons un bon rétablissement, et espérons vous revoir lors d'un prochain séjour,
cdt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

After staying in this hotel on several previous occasions we were extremely disappointed. The hotel was packed with children. We were unable to get to the swimming pool never mind take a swim due to the number of children, The strategy seem to have changed to one of "go for numbers" rather than quality. Even to the extent of employing staff in the restaurant who could not communicate in simple English and were chaotically organised.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank cliffordb983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250excf, Gérant at Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017
Google Translation

cher client, cliente,

la politique de notre maison a effectivement changé, aujourd'hui nous souhaitons apporter le maximum de confort à nos hôtes et avons engagé par rapport à la précédente direction de nombreux travaux, c'est effectivement ce dont vous vous êtes aperçu, car le nombres de clients a nettement augmenté et c'est une grande satisfaction.
ceci dit nous préférons cette situation à la précédente, c'est ce qui nous permettra de maintenir un niveau de prix raisonnable pour notre région malgré tous les travaux engagés.
au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveaux si vous voulez encore nous accordez votre confiance.
cdt,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had visited the chateau previously, luckily not during school holidays. We had found it to be tranquil and a delightful place for enjoying an excellent dinner. The location is excellent and the proximity to Poitier a bonus. We will possibly visit again but check the dates more carefully next time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped off here on the way to bordeaux. Amazing dinner with local produce and very reasonably priced. Rooms nice and clean (think we may have had one of the smallest in the conciergerie) but was fine. I have a bugbear with hotels that provide small and thin towels. It's a small thing but does irritate me! Beautiful surroundings. We came here on a long weekend and the hotel is near futuroscope so the hotel was very busy with families etc. As a result the pool was very popular. I will definitely come back here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mdm_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews