We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel les Embruns
Nearby Hotels
ibis Les Sables d'Olonne Centre(Les Sables-d'Olonne)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Les Roches Noires(Les Sables-d'Olonne)
US$133
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Hotel & Spa(Les Sables-d'Olonne)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Calme des Pins(Les Sables-d'Olonne)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Jardins du Chateau d'Olonne(Les Sables-d'Olonne)
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de la Combe(Chateau-d'Olonne)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Hotel(Les Sables-d'Olonne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Hirondelles(Les Sables-d'Olonne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
322
112
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
112
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

It was our first visit to Les Sables-d'Olonne. Quirky Port town, narrow streets, lovely shops and very friendly people - it was easy to get on the ferry to cross to the other side of the town where there were some lovely restaurants.. We were very pleased with Les Embruns, Eric and Florence are lovely people, very kind, very welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. Loved the hotel and the decor. The room was comfortable and the shower room very clean, great shower. Because of the very narrow streets, which we thought might be a problem, but it wasn't at all - there was plenty of parking on the Port front and also a car park which was 2 minutes walk away. We will definitely return, as we didn't have enough time to see all we wanted to. The breakfast in the hotel was really good. Home made jam, yogurt, bread pudding and cherry cake to name a few of the delicacies of the maison. Thank you Eric and Florence for a great couple of days stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shendry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed here during a cycling holiday and was pleasantly surprised by Les Embruns. It's conveniently tucked away not far from the harbour. Has quite a bland facade but the rooms are very quirky with a colourful, nautical theme. The room is a good size and the bathroom is modern and very clean. Breakfast was a buffet affair and was very good. The owners are also very friendly and helpful. I'm not sure what more you could want from a cheap hotel, would certainly stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrCLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

It's our second time here and we have found them very friendly and helpful. Although they don't have much space they kept our bikes in their garage, I'm not sure how they would manage with more than 2 bikes. They are very convenient for the port, restaurants, shops, the ferry over to the plage part of the city. The rooms are pretty, the breakfast is superb, we enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 761ChrisL761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This two star hotel gets some great reviews so we stayed here for a couple of nights. It's really professionally run by the friendly owners. Hotel is quiet, clean and uniquely furnished and great value. Lots of really good restaurants nearby. Parking is a bit of a pain.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank LondonNifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric d, Propriétaire at Hotel les Embruns, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear guests,
we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We thank you very much in contributing for good reviews to.
Best regards
Eric Demaria
hotel-lesembruns dot com (the official web site is always the best place for the best price)
Member of "Fairbooking dot com" association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Tucked away in a quiet location one street back from the Quay in La Chaume. I found it easier to park on the Quay and walk to the hotel - a matter of yards. There is a secure car park but the entry is off a a narrow street, so if you have a big car you won't get in - eg 208/308 OK, but 508 probably not.
The Hotel is beautifully decorated in a sea-side theme. The room [7] was small but well furnished and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom again was small but OK for 3 nights, The room was very quiet, but you probably need to shut the shutters at night if you are disturbed by outside lighting. TV, but no tea/coffee making facilities.

The room was well serviced every day and the overall impression not only of the room, but whole hotel was one of spotless cleanliness.
Breakfast [8.50 euros] was a buffet in the nicely decorated dining room. A good selection of breads, croissants, jams, ham & cheese as well as fruit and yoghurts.

We paid 223 euros for a double room for 3 nights in late September which i considered to be good value.

The hotel doesn't do lunch or dinner, but there are various restaurants & bars along the quay. The pontoon for the ferry to the town centre is opposite the hotel, and there are many restaurants within walking distance once you have crossed over.

Would I stay there again? - Most certainly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oliveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric d, Propriétaire at Hotel les Embruns, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear, Madam, dear Sir,
thank you very much for the time you spent to write this revue. It is full of good information and I am sure it will be very helpful for our future guests.
Best regards
Eric Demaria
hotel-lesembruns dot com (the official web site is always the best place for the best price)
Member of "Fairbooking dot com" association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews