We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Savoy Hotel(Brides-les-Bains)
US$82
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golf Hotel(Brides-les-Bains)
US$137
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Athena(Brides-les-Bains)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Chalets(Brides-les-Bains)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altis Val Vert Hotel(Brides-les-Bains)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Les Bains(Brides-les-Bains)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amelie(Brides-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Verseau(Brides-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Villa Eureca(Brides-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
8
7
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
6
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel during Summer 2012. My room was filthy and smelly, I think it hasn't been occupy for months. Quite disguisting... I took most my showers in the SPA out of the hotel. Really old hotel, need renovation ! I paid to sleep on a roller bed... I am really disappointed. Only a few rooms renovated that owners keep for ''special'' guests. So unfair !
Owners are never in the hotel, and they often refuse to answer the phone. They are only for the Breakfast and 2 hours in the evening. Check in = Keys with your name on the Front desk...
Breakfast = Coffee, Juices, old bread, old fruits...
You can easily find better (cleaner, better located) for the same price in Brides les Bains.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samemo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed her over Christmas with skiweekends.com. Our room was spacious and clean. It was basic - just a TV and towels, but that was all we needed. In the bathroom there was only a bath - no shower, but this was not a problem as we were skiing during the day so it was nice to have a bath in the evening. The hotel itself is homely and welcoming.

The hotel is about 4 mins walk to the centre of the town and probably 10 mins walk to the main bubble lift (however Skiweekends run shuttles to and from the lifts) - very convieient location.

The lady running the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good - several different types of bread, boiled eggs, ham, salami, cereal and yoghurts. We ate our evening meals at the hotel up the road.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay if you are skiing in the 3 valleys.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed here for 1 night whilst en route to Sainte Foy. The following day we skied in the 3 valleys so the location of the hotel was perfect. Great price which included free parking and a free buffet breakfast. Very pretty spa town with great amenities. The Hotel is basic but is very clean and comfortable. Not sure I would stay for more than 3 nights but was perfect for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

A group of us stayed here for a week's skiing in Meribel and the 3 Valees. The lady who runs the hotel is lovely, and does speak some English. It's a five - ten minute walk with skis to the Olympe bubble up to Meribel (which takes 25 minutes).

I had a twin room which had single beds, separate toilet and bathroom with a shower attachment. It was very clean and had plenty of space.

For the amount we paid I had absolutely no complaints. Breakfast was the same every day which perhaps wasn't ideal, but the coffee/ hot chocolate machine was very good indeed! I would happily come back here.

Oh, and the steam room is BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalieemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We stayed at the Belvedere during Feb 2009 and must say we were very impressed for the price. Although simple, the rooms were nicely sized, and kept very clean throughout the entire week (maid every day). The owners were extemely helpful, finding train and bus times for us etc if we needed. Breakfast is as you would expect in France, a simple continental affair, i.e breads, cheeses, jams eggs etc. As for location the hotel is on the main street in Brides Les Bains and so all the shops restaurants etc are close by. The Olympic gondola up to Meribel is about a 5 minutes walk away, and it take about 20 to 25 minutes in the gondola to get into Meribel. Brides les Bains itself is relatively quiet, although there are still a few pubs and nice restaurants to fill the evenings. IF you don't mind being a gondola ride away from the piste then we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ski_Fan_Leeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews