We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Chalet, great location, wonderful hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
L'Alpe d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

OnThinIce
Glasgow
1 review
“Great Chalet, great location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thanks Ian & June for an excellent week- we all really enjoyed our stay. Chalet is in the best location in Alpe d'Huez for ski-in ski-out, with a great boot room! The steam room and Jacuzzi are perfect for the end of a hard days skiing. All was very well organised and well run, and Ian & June were always keen to help out, even with difficult guests!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed your company throughout. Our clients are never difficult just interesting!!
Thanks again, we hope to see you all in the future.
Ian and June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassaliki...
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, Great hosts”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The chalet is well fitted out and we were not disappointed with what the chalet offers. We were made to feel very welcome and the ski in ski out was great for our group. The chalet is a little out of town but our host were happy to collect us from the bars before dinner. Cannot fault this chalet.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again in the future.
Ian and June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailsa S
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family ”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Absolutely fantastic ski holiday.Chalet is immaculate. Dining supeb and plentiful. Hosts are great, funny and generous, offering advice and guidance on the local area. Their attention to detail is second to none - we'll done!!. Would love and will be re- booking.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Ian and June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewter...
Hereford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday at Chalet Namika”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here for our skiing holiday, the food was excellent and Ian and June made us feel very welcome and at home. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend a stay at Chalet Namika in either winter or summer.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Ian and June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmariach...
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just spent Christmas week at Chalet Namika. There were 11 of us, and Ian and June were the most fantastic hosts, who made us feel at home. The chalet is so spacious and comfortable and in a fantastic position for skiing. The food every night was amazing, the chalet was clean and tidy and more than enough room for 11 of us. We will defiantly be going back, very soon.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Look forward to seeing you all again.
Ian and June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.