We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Pizza restaurant”
Review of La Cordee

La Cordee
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We had starter and pizza's here and we had an enjoyable evening. Oeuf Cocotte (Fois Gras on poached eggs) and a Vesuvio Pizza and similar for my wife and a kids meal plus wine and drinks and hey presto full bellies for 135 Euros

Would revisit and recommend

1  Thank The_37_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Sir,

We thank you for having selected our restaurant during your stay and for being kind enough to leave your opinion on this site.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during a next stay to continue to make you discover our card.

In this wait, we send you our cordial greetings,

Seb and Jean-Luc, co-managing partners of the Restaurant La Cordée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We had lunch on the terrace of La Cordée on sunny day during Easter. Fabulous and enormous salads with local ingredients like reblochon cheese, great for lunch. Nice place to have leisurely long lunch with a glass of Savoie wine and watch the pistes and the people.

Thank Hene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Madam,
We thank you sincerely for your comment and are delighted to read that you appreciated your lunch on our sunny terrace during your Easter stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in other occasions.
Very cordially,
Seb and Jean-Luc, co-managing partners of the Restaurant La Cordée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We were able to get a table here, the service was attentive, food was well presented and of a high quality for the price. The wine list was impressive and as we paid the bill we were offered a complimentary digestive which was a local speciality. We didn't have enough dessert room but the next table to us had impressive desserts being served. This was a good choice of location for our evening meal- recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Madam,

We are happy to read your comment of satisfaction further to your dinner in our establishment, and we deeply thank you for it.

We hope to have the opportunity to treat you again (inclusive desserts!) during a next stay in Clusaz.

Best Regards,

Seb and Jean-Luc, co-managing partners of the Restaurant La Cordée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I think everyone tries to get into this place as it is highly regarded locally. The food was really nice and modern. They had great pizzas and it is an excellent place for children.

Remember you need to book as they fill up quickly.

Thank Concernedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Sir,

We thank you for your comment following upon your coming in our restaurant. We notice that you feasted and we hope that in spite of the size of our pizzas those of your table were able to eaten ...

It is very kind to you to warn the English-speaking gourmets on the necessity of reserving their table before wanting to come to eat at our restaurant.

We hope to be able to welcome you with family and to satisfy again occasionally.

Best Regards,

Seb and Jean-Luc, co-managing partners of the Restaurant La Cordée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We Ate here twice during our vacation in early february, and both times the food and ambience was really amazing.
I had the beef skewer and the meat was so tender and taste, that I had to order it next time as Well. the potato gratin that comes with the meat is also the Best I have had.
The owners are really nice people and going forward. There is no question that we will try to eat here at least a couple of times every time we return to La Clusaz.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank love2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Madam,

We thank you for your comment and for your loyalty to our restaurant during your stay in Clusaz.

We read with pleasure your detailed satisfaction and we shall naturally be delighted to welcome you again during your next stay: the card is big and the choice can turn out complicated...

Receive our kind regards,

Seb and Jean-Luc, co-managing partners of the Restaurant La Cordée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cordee also viewed

La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
 
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
 
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Cordee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing