We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Alp'Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis La Montagne(La Clusaz)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Beauregard(La Clusaz)
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Gotty(La Clusaz)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme(La Clusaz)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpen Roc(La Clusaz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beaulieu(La Clusaz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
17
43
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
43
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Reception gave us a hearty warm genuine welcome taking time to highlight the main points for guests' stay. The rooms are typical chalet style with lots of wood. Decoration was not tacky. The bathroom was tastefully modern in keeping with the,mountain feel. The rooms were not large but did come with a nice spacious balcony either overlooking the town or the mountains (and the parking lot). Breakfast was decent but simple. However it came with a friendly welcome and a quick guide of the buffet amenities.

The room honestly could have been somewhat larger. It felt cramped.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We recently travelled to La Clusaz for a long ski weekend & when its your first time somewhere, guessing the most suitable hotel is always hit & miss. We stayed in Room 24 in Logis Alp and would recommend it. The rooms are simple & a little tired but offer comfortable beds & plenty of storage. The views from the bedroom & bathroom are excellent. Spa facilities were a small indoor pool, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi, all of which were well appreciated at the end of a day's skiing. The hotel is a short downhill stroll to the village centre & only a little further on to the ski lifts. We opted for the additional breakfast at 7 euros per person which seemed decent value for money, offering a choice of cereals, breads, jams, cheese & ham. The hot selection was limited to scrambled or boiled eggs, sausages & beans but all were good quality. Would also recommend La Grolle & L'Arbe restaurants. Although the hotel does advertise that there is no parking there is a small hard-standing area but, as space cannot be guaranteed its not offered.

Room Tip: Room 24 had a balcony to the bedroom & bathroom offering excellent views
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Whilst we were not staying at the hotel, the restaurant was recommended to us by local people and we were certainly not disappointed. A varied menu at reasonable prices and we really enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StanleyB414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We stayed here just after christmas 2014 and through the new year, this is a very centrally placed hotel with friendly staff, unfortunately I do not speak french, and this did prevent a better level of communication with some of the staff. La Clusaz has a growing interest from UK based visitors but is still very french. If you can converse even colloquially it will make a big difference here. The Hotel overall is very good, clean and tidy, a bit tired in places but nothing to worry about. It did not detract from my overall experience. I wanted to try the restaurant as it has had some decent reviews but there is many more options in the town and once out there it is not difficult to be tempted!!, The hotel does not have bar which means I stopped in the town for my apre's ski!, However the hotel does have a relaxing lounge by the small pool and sauna area (Jacuzzi too) on the first floor. you can ring down for a beer or such from there.., I would imagine you can use the restaurant area for a beer too, but never tried it. I prefer the atmosphere of a decent bar/pub so never really eat here. My room (on the first floor) was a bit too small for me, but had a fantastic view of Beauregard, (mountain) with a small balcony adjacent a small terrace which I imagine in the summer is used. There was far too much snow for that on this trip, But I did venture out on our balcony most mornings to bring in the day and take in some of that amazing mountain air and views. Breakfast is traditional continental style and is plentiful and of good quality. There are ski lockers by the reception area too. it is about 10/15 mins walk to most places within La Clusaz that you would probably want to visit, add a bit if your one of those people who can walk about with your Ski Boots on!! the terrain in La Clusaz is slightly hilly too, nothing to worry about if your young and fit, but if like me your mid 50's it can take its toll a bit if you dont have decent footwear. (I use walking boots to and from the lifts and put my boots on there or in the gondola. (I normally stick my boots in a plastic bag and leave it somewhere convenient (no body ever nicks them!), Overall I enjoyed the Logis Alp, Hotel, its a great location, I did not use the pool/sauna and jacuzzi although my wife did and it was very quiet with not many guests using the facilities there so that enhanced her experience of it. I was surprised that there was no kettle in the room, to make a cup of coffee or tea, but didn't raise this with the staff so not sure if there is an alternative option there.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a balcony
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in La Clusaz during the summer and loved the whole town. It was so quiet and beautiful. This hotel was one of our favorites on our two week road trip across Spain France and Italy. It feels like a little inn from a storybook. They offer breakfast and dinner in the restaurant on the main floor. They have a warm pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna. Our room was lovely, like a log cabin and had a balcony overlooking the street and city.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews