We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
283
126
23
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
126
23
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

I have been coming to the Alpina every year for over 25 years now and can easily say that it is one of the best hotels in the world. It is a family run establishment by the incredible Fabienne & Pierre who are hands on and oversee the staff from day to day. The food at the Alpina, headed by Chef Pierre is simply Michelin level - some of the best food in the world. The rooms are cozy and clean and the staff is incredibly friendly. Once you visit the Alpina in Les Gets, you too will want to come back every year.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TinoKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

A family run hotel, all the team are friendly always willing to help.
The hotel has a wonderful layout, heaps of areas to sit and chat. The dinner was delicious all freshly cooked and mouth watering deserts. Breakfast delicious
Rooms are amazing, spacious and all seemed to have been refurbished with a modern feel. The deocor is tasteful/stylish this is a really good hotel to stay, so much so we are returning again December 2020 for our family sking holiday.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank webcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

This is the second time we have spent christmas and new year in Le Gets and it is the second time we have chosen to stay at the Alpina ( we also stayed in December 2018/andJjan 2019)The Hotel is excellent for families. The food is first absolutely first rate and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is ideally located and you can ski to and from the Hotel and leave your skis in the ski locker. It is not the cheapest hotel in town, but it is great value for money if you stay half board. The breakfasts and dinners are delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Every year I stay in Alpina to spend some days in the bike park.
Alpina is the best choice. Personnel very kind and professional, rooms clean (this year we tried adelphine chalet). Car parking available (also covered)!
Swimming pool very nice, clean and satisfactory.
Breakfast wonderful!
Also room for bike ok.
Quality/Price ratio perfect.
Suggested!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 40ym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

I would like to recommend Alpina Hotel to visitors at Le Gets area. We had a lovely stay. The rooms are very nice and quite large. The hotel is equipped with various sitting areas. Breakfast was excellent. But the most obvious thing to mention is the staff which was always willing to help and assist in every little thing. This was a delight!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank n100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews