We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpaka Lodge(Tignes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Taos(Tignes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
130
59
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
59
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltignes le lacski schoolwide range of agesval claretmain bedroomspar shopwell stocked supermarketfantastic spathree bedroomroll of toilet paperlarge cupboardnursery slopesreception staffstate of repairvacuum cleanerquality apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We have skied in this area several times and so know the area well.
Positives
The apartments are a great size, comfortable dining and lounging area, modern bathrooms, good storage.
Ski in and out
Good ski shop for ski hire
A well stocked supermarket, very pricey, but wide choice of produce
Large pool and spa with hamman and saunas. I went twice and each time there were no more than 3 people swimming

Negatives
No real apres ski environment
Limited choice of restaurants and bars, but understandable as all the units are self catering

It was a perfect choice for the holiday we were aiming for and we would certainly look at the company for future ski accommodation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loïc L, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Kalinda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Jane J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Kalinda.
We are are glad that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

Loïc LT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stayed in Kalinda Pixies No7( 3 persons) with Crystal ski in January 2018.
Lowery location , friendly and professional staff in reception, great facilities ( swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi excellent)
However, when we went to remove the bed linen on the final cleaning we were shocked.The pillows were yellow and stained and in 2 and 3 pillow cases to hide it. The bed matters top cover had hairs stocked to it and stained. Very disappointing.
Also the sofa bed - which was described on the website as a double was in fact two tiny singles barely 70cm wide. Very uncomfortable to sleep on such a narrow mattress.
The kitchen worktop space was tiny and again very impractical , we could not boil the water for tea and cut the bread in the same time.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the right room size for your needs.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Iwona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loïc L, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Kalinda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Iwona N,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Kalinda.
We are glad that you enjoyed the SPA and our facilities.

It is important to let us know straight away about the issue you face during your stay in order for us to placate them ASAP. We wash our pillows on a regular basis and a stain does not mean that a pillow is dirty. However, a pillow with a non-removable stain must be changed and this is something that we will action on.
We spoke to your Rep from Crystal that you met mid-week and nothing has been mentioned about the size of the kitchen and the sofa beds.

Please do not hesitate to communicate with the team once you are on site. Our priorities will always be to make your trip as memorable as possible.

Best Regards,

Loïc LT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent apartments close to slopes and extremely welcoming and well equipped. Great views and close to amenities.... the best spar I have ever been shopping in... and a fantastic spa for days you can’t ski. Only drawback is the slope access from the part of the complex we were in was not ski in/out and involved a bit of a walk but not a major issue. We will be back....

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loïc L, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Kalinda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Chris B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this great review.
Glad that you had a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again!

All the best.

Loïc LT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Kalinda for Christmas this year. It was nothing short of outstanding. The Appartment was clean, modern, functional, spacious and big. Tignes 1800, is quite quiet, but as a family that’s what we wanted. It’s only a 10min Taxi to Val d’isere, so if you want the night life jump in a cab. It was great to be able to ski to the door, get some swimmers on and straight into the sauna and jacuzzi. All the staff were brilliant and with 2 teenagers they were more than accommodating and helpful.
I can’t recommend this place highly enough. We’d defiantly go back. The ski hire next door was also great, new and well serviced equipment. Well done to all!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank NigeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loïc L, Directeur at Residence CGH Le Kalinda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear NigeG,

A warm thank you for your time in writing this review on our page.
Kalinda has a lot to offer in term of facilities and its location is perfect for families.

We are glad that you and your family had a great time and we hope to see you next year to renew with this experience!

All the best,

Loïc LT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Finally arrived after one cancelled flight at 2am only to be told our room had already been checked into by someone else. 20 minutes later we were allocated a room with two single beds which were for my 7 year old daughter, wife and myself. Went down in the morning to be told that all one bedroom apartments have single beds and there are no rooms with double beds. Decent and clean rooms and lovely spa area but isolated and not very pleasant staff. Everything seems a chore.

Room Tip: Go to Val d’Isere
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loïc L, Directeur at Residence CGH Le Kalinda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Tom S,

We are sorry to read your disappointment and it is a real shame that you did not take the time to meet me before your departure in order to get a clear explanation.

Indeed, you room was already checked-in but this was due to the Rep from your Tour Operator cancelling your arrival. They also told us to use the apartment allocated to you for one of their other clients stuck in Tignes. I do not think you knew about this and it is important that everyone gets their own responsibilities right here.

We usually closed at 10pm on Saturday and I personally stayed up most of the night to welcome our clients tired after a long journey. It would have been even worst without Reception being open knowing what I just mentioned above. We managed to accommodate you despite the fact that “you were not supposed to arrive that day”.

As far as your apartment is concerned, none of our 2P4 (1 bedroom’s apartment) has double beds but twins. This is described on our website and all the Tour Operators we work with are fully aware of it. However, double beds are available in bigger apartments (From 3P6 and above).
We hope you did not judge us by the fact that we could not fulfill your request.

I believe that a discussion with your Rep is needed as your stay has definitely been affected by the lack of communication.

I understand that you enjoyed our facilities and I hope you will find the right CGH location that suits you for your next winter holiday.

All the best.

Loïc LT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews