We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Levanna
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
152
105
19
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
105
19
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsski roomhalf boardgreat hoteltignes le lacper deviceperfect locationsmall supplementlady ownersoap shampooplenty seatingquality roomsboot rooma la carte menudirect accessrooms overlookingboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The good - location and bedroom size and cleanliness.
The rest - rude staff except breakfast staff who were extremely busy. No night porter. Breakfast horrible - the same tired sugar covered cereals, inedible croissants, grey meat platter, anything cooked as long as it's an egg etc. You need to pay for wifi which is often slow/unreliable - can't be used for Skype or FaceTime. Really? You pay for wifi in this price of hotel? Uncomfortable beds. The lounge area, like the rest of the hotel is furnished to a good standard, but only ever saw one guest in there. No atmosphere or conviviality.
The bar staff don't seem to be managed at all and give the impression that the hotel is for them not for the customers. lack of good management was apparent.
Overall wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you're desperate to ski and cant find anything else and not surprisingly this place often has rooms when no one else does.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peesnbeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Although at the end of our week’s stay in Le Levanna we were very satisfied with it as a ski hotel unfortunately our first impressions were poor. As our flight and transfer were both delayed due to weather and traffic we arrived 2.5 hours late (at 22:00). We were given our room keys and told where our rooms were located. When we enquired about some refreshments (as the dining room was still open and we should have had dinner there that evening), we were told that no more food being served. We pointed out that it must be feasible for a hotel to provide guests whose arrival has been delayed with some food. We were told to go downstairs to the bar area and ask there. Eventually a platter of cold meats, cheese and bread (which was perfectly adequate as a snack) was grudgingly provided. A friendly welcome from the owner and/or her team and a spontaneous offer of some refreshments would have been a very different start....!

This hotel is in an excellent location for access to the main lifts in Tignes Le Lac and it is virtually ‘ski-in, ski-out’. It has an industrious team of staff especially in the dining room but at times they seem overstretched. Meals were very good on the whole. In the evening the starters and desserts were Michelin star class but some of the main courses (eg pork/lamb chop with some sauce) were disappointing. Our room was warm, well maintained but a little cramped. There was some extraneous noise from the room above us during the night but otherwise the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LondonArgonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Returned for my second stay - this time with friends (with family last time). The location is excellent for skiing, lift access and the local bars. The food is pretty good for residents staying a week. Breakfast is simple with extras available. Dinner is a table d'hote with two choices on starters & mains but with no cost options and supplements in the a la carte alternative. The rooms are adequate (even for a 3 adult triple), clean & tidy. The terrace bar/restaurant makes a good venue for lunch or post-ski drinks. the evening bar is very small and closes after dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the piste are probably worth the extra.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sagatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I completely agree with the last review. The hotel is in a superb location and the rooms and food are excellent. However we experienced problems with the lady owner - very rude to her staff and even some guests - and the female waitress. Maybe she has something against the English because we noticed that the service we (and other English guests) received was far poorer than that given to the French guests - slow service, wrong order, incorrect billing. She was full of smiles for the French guests. The rest of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The biggest shock was to find the lady owner and some of the staff smoking in the public bar at night. Is this actually allowed in France?

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lake are lovely and sunny.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank pollyperkins357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levannahotel, Propriétaire at Levanna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

I am sure you can be completely agree with the answer of the last French review...
We don't have any problems with English Guests, but just with You MR CHAUDARY.
This Your third time in the hotel and It was every time the same, so What ?
Mr MARGUERIT OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We very much enjoyed a - too short stay - at this very well kept hotel. We had a nice room with an amazing view on the snowy mountains.
An ideal hotel if you want to combine skiing with a romantic holiday period.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filip_D_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews