We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful gardens and pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lunzjata Mansions

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fontana, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
leigh1962
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful gardens and pool”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely stay in a villa with beautiful outside space and pool. very relaxing and perfect for a stroll into Victoria or down to the lovely Xlendi bay. The accommodation is a bit more basic but has everything you need for a wonderful holiday. All on one level once up the steps at the entrance so easier for the elderly and young families. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thanks for your stay and we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to host you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L
Whickham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We first visited Gozo about 4/5 years back now, at the time my partners father had selected the destination and accomodation. We've now been back a number of times and intend to continue vising every year.

We've stayed with Joseph each time, he's a good down to earth chap regularly checks to ensure everything is ok, and if not has things sorted extremely quickly. He's helped us as much as he can each time we've been there too with things like car rental and things to see.

The largest group we've had I think was around 14 and we rented both of the properties in Lunzjata, when me and my partner were looking to get married we decided it had to be Gozo. Rooms are very generous and the living areas a very good size, outdoor are is fantastic and gets huge amount of sun what appears to be all day every day. Fantastic view of the valley too :)

We've stayed in both of Joe's properties now and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to visit the island of Gozo, a short walk from the local shops and the main bus station of Victoria is only a few minutes walk away. Xlendi bay is only 20/30 minute walk too, it does look a fair distance and was daunting to my mum, but a nice day makes for a fantastic walk.

I'd like to thank Joe for introducing us to the Island of Gozo and the lifestyle, come retirement we hope to be there :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thanks for choosing lunzjata mansions for your holiday in gozo. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and take this opportunity to thank you. We look forward to host you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaVas...
Malta, New York
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was really a great experience staying at this bungalow. The kitchen is very well equipped and the rooms are quite sizeable and comfortable with Wifi access throughout the whole place. The tidiness and cleanliness of the bungalow and pool are really impeccable. The pool area, its surrounding and the view is really amazing. Joseph, the owner is very friendly and extremely helpful. Looking forward for our next holiday visit in the near future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thank you mr Vickers for choosing our property for your stay in Gozo. It was a pleasure to host you and your family this summer. We look forward to host you and your nice family again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin c
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round -keep it up-”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed ourselves during our short stay at Lunzjata Mansions. The pool area is fantastic along with the beautiful garden that surrounds the area. The rooms were quite sizeable and really comfortable especially the living area and kitchen.
Special thanks to JOSEPH (the owner), who makes sure that the swimming pool is always as clean as a whistle and he's always a phone call away if you happen to need any kind of assistance. We are sll looking forward to revisit possibly this coming Easter. Thanks and keep up the great work☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanamw
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We were happy”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The owner was attentive to his property. He kept the pool clean and was around for contact if necessary. The space was perfect for 8 people especially with so much outdoor room. The pool was a lovely size. The location was perfect, near the islands largest town centre and most other amenities. Our bedding and towels seemed fresh. The farmhouse was well furnished- with a large fridge, books to read and enough plates etc we felt. Unfortunately the Internet never worked for us which i think was one of the only downsides to our otherwise very happy stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
thankyou for your review.
Looking forward to host you again in the future.
joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$283
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing