We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kinar Galilee Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$486
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
US$260
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ron Beach Hotel(Tiberias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
11
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreligious jewsthree nightssynagogueshabbatgalilee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the Kinar Galilee Hotel and enjoyed it very much. It had everything we needed.
The breakfast and dinner had such a big variety. The food taste awesome!! We were there with Shabbat and it was a great experience for us.
The hotel was very convenient located for our day trips.
I take my hat off to the restaurant manager. The hotel was fully booked, lots of tourists, but his restaurant was run so efficiently!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank aeclaassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Bedford, Massachusetts
308
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This kinar kabootz is right near or shall I say two min walk to Sea of Galilee but very dirty these rooms are not clean at all but the only good thing about this place was food but even when u go to eat dinner or breakfast there spider webs everywhere all over the windows it’s awful I mean with the amount of different cultures going to visit Israel they need to be more clean and aware of the people that are coming in tho stay and visit
Very disappointed and also when u wanna go for a walk on the beach women to the right and men to the left they should know that also when people visit we are not all Jewish and they should think about us Americans going to visit also the pool was closed sooo early when we would come in from visiting sites the pool would be closed at 5pm it’s just weird they need to please our culture also I understand where going into there culture but we already have to deal with the food being kosher and very different they should have things to please us as well

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We were in the rooms of this hotel's renewed at Jewish holiday.
The rooms at very high level , But require little better maintenance.
The hotel's facilities are good but again needed a bit more attention to maintenance.
There are many synagogues there, And feel very Jewish.
Very religious Jews rested on Shabbat and holidays in this hotel because the hotel observes Shabbat and there is no activity that conflicts with the religion at such times, and for special meals for Shabbat and holidays fit very religious public.
The food itself is very good , But there is much room to improve variety and serving of food.
There is little feeling of contempt guests dining that this issue among the hotels for Individuals who have special Kosher- MEHADRIN. Encourage them to improve their subject.
but in general the food is really tasty

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Moshe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We love the hotel. We came for rosh hashana. The prayers were great. The meals are the best. The room that are not refurnished are old. Dirty bed cover. Short bedsheets not covering the matrass. In the bathroom not safe toilet paper place

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank arina1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at Kinar on a Group Weekend. We had a room in the main hotel building. Since our last stay (also on a group weekend) the rooms have been refurbished and there is now internet access. This hotel specialises in groups and there were several others there. We had our own section in the dining room and a large hall to use as a synagogue and for lectures and other activities. The food was adequate and plentiful although not very exciting and the hot food was not hot enough.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews