We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
314
137
33
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
137
33
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa d'amelia wine tasting great service pool area lovely hotel gourmet restaurant the ground floor nice pool stunning views amazing food stayed for nights the entire staff deluxe rooms home base regional ingredients langhe region enjoyed dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2022

Beautiful serene hotel.
Classic yet modern Italian style villa room with great service amazing food and cute. pool area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The view is incredible! DAMA is a fine dining restaurant to try.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SSchmitz250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Lovely private hotel in a fantastic setting. Excellent facilities and very personable staff made our stay welcoming, thank you Roberto for the walking tips.

Great breakfasts looking across the valley and enjoyed dinner one evening. Little disappointed we couldn’t eat in the hotel one evening as one restaurant shut and other fully booked, would have expected to be told about this especially given its relatively remote location. But good pasta place around the corner!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G8824WZrobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2 stays in this hotel during our Piedmont holiday. The staff were welcoming and efficient, always prepared to help with luggage or advice. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The formal dining room had wonderful views over to the Alps, food and wine excellent. There is an informal dining area in the courtyard which is stylish and the menu limited but tasty. Dining room staff friendly and responsive to our questions and requests. The Spa and swimming pool are compact but adequate. The manager personally showed me the ongoing improvements to the fitness area and spa areas. We will remember our stay for a long time.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 623pault
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2022

The location of the hotel is very nice perched in the middle of vineyards. Although the location is quiet, its impossible to sleep with open windows since the local dogs keep barking.
The Deluxe room we had was rather small, very simple with a tiny bathroom. The shower is far too small and did not function properly.
We stayed for 2 nights. If you are staying longer take a larger room.

The gourmet restaurant has a lovely view over the vineyards and the bistro is in the courtyard outside. The food was good but nothing out of the ordinary.
Breakfast is also served with excellent choice.

Service was good and friendly.

The chairs at the pool are a little too close to each other and when the hotel is full you might have problems to find one. Theres also very little shade.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Pinnochio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

Phantastic hotel in a marvellous setting.
Very good breakfast.
Great service.
Nice pool.

But the pool bar Caipirinha...
Ok, 15€ is crazy enough but maybe acceptable for a high class location like this.
If the glass (plastic cup) would be full.
But it isn't. It is half full with 80% being ice.
Nuts.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MartXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews