We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lucrezia(Oristano)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$185
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sa Mola(Bonarcado)
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Is Benas Country Lodge(San Vero Milis)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Baja(Santa Caterina di Pittinuri)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Pisanu(Oristano)(Great Value!)
US$63
B&B.it
View Deal
Sas Benas(Santu Lussurgiu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I.R.I.S. B&B(Narbolia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
236
111
53
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
111
53
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barpine forestbe awareprivate beachlovely hotelevery nightget awaypastagarden suitemain buildingantipastiquiet placereception desklarge poolstar resortfriendly and helpful stafflive music
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Fantastically quiet resort in a large pine forest. Very well maintained (pool, rooms, reception and dining and terraces) with professional service. Permanent shuttle bus to 300 meters away 6km long sandy beach with nice hotel beach bar overlooking the sometimes wild sea.

Unfortunately, neither before nor at our arrival; the tour operator or the hotel management informed us that the resort area golf course could no longer be used by resort guests. After some negotiation, the golf office allowed us to play with friendly courtesy; what reconciled us again, however, left a negative memory because the information was only available upon request and after laborious negotiations.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huvevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Is Arenas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Huvevi,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at Is Arenas Resort. We are proud you have enjoyed our location, the beautiful surrounding nature and our professional service: we place constantly in this maximum commitment to fully satisfy each of our guests.
About the Golf, we want to point out that the nearby golf course has a different management and owners from the hotel one, so unfortunately there was nothing we could do about the decisions of the Golf course property to keep it closed this summer season.
Due to this uncertain situation, as new management of the Hotel, we decided months ago to change the commercial name of the Resort, as you can see in our web site, and to not offered any Golf facilities or Golf packages.
Hoping to welcome you again at is Arenas Resort.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weeks honeymoon in mid September. The setting is absolutely beautiful and grounds clean, stylish and well looked after. Staff very helpful and friendly, Alvino really looked after is as did the lovely beach shuttle driver.

Be aware that without a car you will be totally isolated from the rest of Sardinia as there is nothing within walking distance. We were disappointed that because of this the prices are pretty outrageous - 5 euros for a bottle of mineral water and 8euros for a local beer which we paid as little as 1.50 for at a bar in the neighbouring village, although admittedly at the hotel you sometimes get some snacks with it.

The restaurant is also expensive but the set menu was outstanding and worth the 118 euros with wine.
Take a trip through the forest to the pizzeria 'west coast' for mind blowing pizza and beer for 10euros each! Even at night it was fine to walk through the woods (there is a nice wide path from the beach) and only 1.5km.

Breakfast was also outstanding, roasted veg, eggs, ricotta, carpaccio of loads of fish, the most artery busting cake pastry selection and more.

Had a nice massage in the spa (not for the prudish as I was presented with a paper thong to wear!) which was nice, although the jacuzzi was unfortunately filthy, with pine tree debris and cloudy water. The steam room was lovely as was the chill out area although the gym was just an exercise bike and a weight bench!

All in all a secluded paradise - somewhere I would go back if I wanted to recuperate from the stresses of life, but you might be better somewhere busier if you are not hiring a car.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bonnieboobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My first time in Sardinia on a beach with perfect surroundings, great services and a friendly staff attentive to each and every detail. Great possibilities to cool out or to do a very active vacation. Great golf course as well to satisfy both the amateur and the pro. Biking through the nearby woods, even if you are not in good shape, with top equipment and the typical Mediterranean coast and woods ready to be discovered.
The hotel rooms are wide and complete with all the details you expect from a resort of this kind. I had dinner both at the pool side restaurant and several snacks at the beach café and I enjoyed both ways. I will return for sure

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlf550124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Waked to Is Arenas from our hotel (Is Benas Country Lodge - 6.5 miles round trip through forest) for a light lunch. The hotel itself is very nice new and well laid out. Extremely friendly & welcoming staff. We walked to the beach through the well laid out grounds with individual rooms & suites.

The well maintained & equipped beach area was about a 8-10 minute walk but there is a buggy service if you wished.

Lovely beach cafe set off the beach playing great music & serving a good choice of snacks & mains. The downside was the price. Bread, olives & salami were brought to the table. We ordered 2 toasted sandwiches which came with crisps & 2 beers which came in very flimsy plastic cups & were very small. My husband had another beer & the bill came to €37. £9 a glass for the beer. Ridiculous.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Is Arenas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Frances H ,
we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for the appreciations made on the structure of the Hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the organization of the beach. The Beach Club where you had lunch is characterized by its unique location, being completely immersed in a vast pine forest, with a terrace with an amazing panoramic view and a top-quality dishes offer.
Highlighted these aspects, we can say that the prices are right in line with those of the most renowned Resort in the region.
We regret that you have written a penalizing review to the resort despite having tried only a small part of it (a lunch at the Beach Club) as an external customer. In the surrounding area you can find cheaper restaurants, but obviously with a different level of service.
We hope strongly to have you again at the hotel maybe this time as a guest, so you can take full advantage of the resort giving a rating that considers all the aspects and services as a whole.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is lovely. Large clean rooms, helpful staff, fab pool, great surroundings, but completely let down by its restaurant which charges 5 star prices for food that is really poor quality, tiny portions and cold. Breakfast wasn't that great either.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sibeliusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews