We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 637
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
185
332
198
93
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
332
198
93
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking two weeks halifax airport free breakfast yogurt leave your car front desk staff free shuttle service rental car driver flight departure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023

The hotel is being renovated but the rooms they still rented out were absolutely terrible.. Mold around the bathtub, gap between electrical outlet and the wall, the room stunk, no plug ins, couldn’t have air conditioning in because it was so noisy, and cost almost $300 with the taxes in. Don’t go here!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Navigator06873966561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

We did not like anything at this hotel other than the friendly staff. The hotel is in complete disrepair. Entering the hotel was a gross experience. The glass windows were absolutely filthy, there was garbage laying around, and the entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. Although the room was technically cleaned (i.e., toilet did not have stains, bed was made, etc.), the room was completely trashed. There were gouges in the walls, peeling paint, scrapes all over the bathroom door, a clogged sink, dirty coffee maker and sunken in mattresses. It felt like I was staying in an abandoned building that had been tidied up. Additionally, the breakfast was absolutely disgusting, and thus none of us ate it. The waffles were completely frozen, the pancakes were burnt, and the bread was old and dry. The deck of the indoor pool is not level, and thus surrounding it were pools of water that were cess-pool looking from not being drained properly, and posed a major slipping hazard. We witnessed a toddler slip and hurt his elbow quite badly. Disappointing would be an understatement in re: to this stay. To pay almost $250 for a room in a hotel that is a literal tear-down made me cringe. My parents and sister also stayed at this hotel the same night as us, and they had the exact same experience. We are still awaiting a response from the hotel, as my mother laid a formal complaint. We will never stay at this hotel again, and highly recommend avoiding it to anyone who’s contemplating. I'm not sure how this hotel has a 7.8/10 rating on Expedia, because it should be more like 1.8, and solely due to the friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kvaccari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

This has to be one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. The hallways smell like dogs and musty carpet. I stayed in two different rooms during my visit and both rooms had the most foul smells. One room was so damp, the floor felt wet and even the toilet paper was damp. There was old furniture, piled up in common areas, some of the outside access doors didn't work, holes in the walls, bubbled paint from dampness. There isn't enough money for me to stay at this hotel again. They should be ashamed to charge the prices they are charging. That said, everything in the immediate area was sold out so you didn't have a choice to leave if you needed a room.

Room tip: There are better options in the area.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dlabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

Pros
A/C worked well
Staff at restaurant/some hotel staff
Plentiful hot water/water pressure

Cons

Just about everything else
Asked for renovates room as advertised on arrival. Room was changed. Spoke with manager who advised that room had some newer pics and some newer furniture so was considered in process of renovation
Chipped paint
Stained rusty lamp shades
Brown stained chair
Hallway carpets were bad
Ceiling tiles outside door stained
Breakfast…. Containers of yogurt good there was bread for toast and peanut butter
Apparent blood stain on dust ruffle
Room cleaned one day in week long stay, received three notices that hotel was too short staffed and two days with just nothing
Unknown charges put on cc.
General appearance is lack of care.
Furniture piles in hallway
Room with two doubles are not spacious
Sink is in closet across from very small bathroom
Pieces missing from toilet
No cohesiveness to “renovation” ie newer “light wood furniture “ with brass accent. Black framed pictures black and red peel and stick carpet along w chipped paint etc newer laminate in sink closet with nothing new in bathroom

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank canhockeymom0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023

Very over priced especially if your not leaving your car there to fly. Stayed 1 night with our dog. The room wasn't fit for a dog let alone people. The tub/shower combo had alot of paint chipped off and it was rusty. The sink was extremely slow to drain. The fridge didn't get cold. The lamps were dirty and cracked. Most of the hotel is now being rented out to the province for accomodations for elderly and immigrants. We notice some shady people around the far side which is where they put us. We ate at the restaurant/bar the food was good, but the servers were not attentive at all. I did try and mentioned our experience at check out. However I was given an excuse that our room was terrible due to renovations. Which is absolutely absurd as it had nothing to do with the reno. Will not stay or recommend this location.

Room tip: Do not stay on the level 1 or room 130
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wandad815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews