We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
RM 676
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
185
332
198
93
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
332
198
93
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking two weeks halifax airport free breakfast yogurt leave your car front desk staff free shuttle service rental car driver flight departure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2023

AFYER SUFFERING A STROKE AND HAVING NO USE OF HAND, HEADACHE, ETC. HAVING JIUST LOST FAMILY, ETC

FIRST I HAD TO RUN TO CATCH SHUTTLE, I DID CALL IN ADVANCE
HAD TO SIGN THREE TIMES EVEN THOUGH ALREADY PAID FOR
ASKED FOR WATER. TOLD GO DOWNSTAIRS AND WALK LONG HALLWAY, UP AND BACK, RESPONDED VERY RUDELY AND HUNG UP
ASKED FOR ASSISTANCE WITH KEY CARD (NO HAND FOR CARD USE)
SHEETS SO THIN AND WORN MATTRESS SOFT AND LUMPY

AND THEN ASKED WHAT, YOU WANT ME TO TUCK YOU IN AS WELL?
EXPECTED MUCH MORE AFTER SO MANY COSTS

$7 FOR PEPSI TO SAVE THE DOWNSTYAIRS WATER WALK
ALL I NEEDED WAS SOME WATER AND ASSISTANCE WITH KEY CARD, SIMPLE AND EASY, RIGHT?

THE MORNING CLERK WAS NICE AND HELPFUL

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Scotia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Biggest plus is that this hotel is 5 min away from airport. Rooms were clean- but a bit outdated - i believe the rooms are being renovated- yet no sight of it- dirty carpets in hall - bit of mold in bathroom. Parking was well lite and we loved the restaurant/ bar in the hotel. For this quality of hotel the price was a bit high

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

The hotel is being renovated but the rooms they still rented out were absolutely terrible.. Mold around the bathtub, gap between electrical outlet and the wall, the room stunk, no plug ins, couldn’t have air conditioning in because it was so noisy, and cost almost $300 with the taxes in. Don’t go here!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Navigator06873966561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

We did not like anything at this hotel other than the friendly staff. The hotel is in complete disrepair. Entering the hotel was a gross experience. The glass windows were absolutely filthy, there was garbage laying around, and the entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. Although the room was technically cleaned (i.e., toilet did not have stains, bed was made, etc.), the room was completely trashed. There were gouges in the walls, peeling paint, scrapes all over the bathroom door, a clogged sink, dirty coffee maker and sunken in mattresses. It felt like I was staying in an abandoned building that had been tidied up. Additionally, the breakfast was absolutely disgusting, and thus none of us ate it. The waffles were completely frozen, the pancakes were burnt, and the bread was old and dry. The deck of the indoor pool is not level, and thus surrounding it were pools of water that were cess-pool looking from not being drained properly, and posed a major slipping hazard. We witnessed a toddler slip and hurt his elbow quite badly. Disappointing would be an understatement in re: to this stay. To pay almost $250 for a room in a hotel that is a literal tear-down made me cringe. My parents and sister also stayed at this hotel the same night as us, and they had the exact same experience. We are still awaiting a response from the hotel, as my mother laid a formal complaint. We will never stay at this hotel again, and highly recommend avoiding it to anyone who’s contemplating. I'm not sure how this hotel has a 7.8/10 rating on Expedia, because it should be more like 1.8, and solely due to the friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kvaccari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

This has to be one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. The hallways smell like dogs and musty carpet. I stayed in two different rooms during my visit and both rooms had the most foul smells. One room was so damp, the floor felt wet and even the toilet paper was damp. There was old furniture, piled up in common areas, some of the outside access doors didn't work, holes in the walls, bubbled paint from dampness. There isn't enough money for me to stay at this hotel again. They should be ashamed to charge the prices they are charging. That said, everything in the immediate area was sold out so you didn't have a choice to leave if you needed a room.

Room tip: There are better options in the area.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dlabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews