We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip of a lifetime!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
La Ventana, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie R
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wow! Rancho de Costa is unlike anywhere we have ever visited. First-class, intimate, fun, beautiful, and comfortable - there aren't enough words to describe our experience. Johnny, Manny, and the staff treated us like royalty, catering to our every desire and whim. Appetizers, meals, and drinks were first-rate - everything was prepared to our taste.

Gary, the owner, took a special interest in guiding our vacation - giving us a tour of the property and taking us out in his private fishing boat. He made us feel like family.

The resort is extremely clean, safe, comfortable, accommodating, and beautiful. We cannot wait to return to this hidden paradise!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Rancho de Costa is truly a one-of-a-kind vacation getaway! This glorious beachfront estate feels like a private resort for you and your guests in a setting of stunning natural beauty on the Bay of Dreams. We're thrilled to hear that your experience was everything you hoped it would be and that the staff was on hand to make your vacation perfect. Our team looks forward to helping you plan a return trip in the future. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a dream location....”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014

There simply is not a better location to unwind, relax and recharge the soul! This is a little secret that I am almost scared to let out. Having been all over the world and staying at a couple of unique hideaway's this it my best kept secret. Enjoying this property is a privilege and should be something to cross off of the bucket list. When the "A" lists clientele figure this place out the secret is out! Can not wait for the next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Rancho de Costa truly is a rare gem of a vacation property! Overlooking the breathtaking and tranquil Bay of Dreams, this stunning estate boasts incomparable comfort, luxury and outstanding amenities. It sounds like you truly had a vacation to remember, and we are so happy to hear your feedback. We always strive to plan unforgettable villa vacations for our guests. When you are ready to come back and experience paradise again, we are here to assist you with your plans!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
“Extreme Privacy in Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We joined our family at Rancho De Costa in BCS, Mexico for my sisters wedding. What an amazingly beautiful property with unlimited opportunity to make for a perfect vacation. The rooms themselves are greatly cared for with wonderful decor and very comfortable beds. The tile and rock work in the showers and bathrooms is impressive and elegant. The pool area has plenty of comfortable seating and is perfect for lounging in the sun, or retreating under a large palapa for some cool shade. The pool itself is good sized and perfect temperature for a mid-day cool off. There is also a great hot tub for evening relaxation. A simple wald down a flight of stairs puts you on the most wonderful beach I have ever visited. Beautiful white sand sits in front of calm turquoise waters. There is a rocky point that buts right up against beach which offers phenomenal snorkeling. The waters are teaming with bright tropical fish and vibrant corals making for some truly enjoyable time in the water. We also took the opportunity to do a couple of days of fishing. What an incredible experience. We caught Marlin, Tuna, Dorado, Roosterfish, and Cabrilla. The captains are clearly experienced and practice ethical release of marlin and fish not of size. The tasty fish that we did catch were harvested and then exquisitely prepared by the wonderful staff at Rancho de Costa. Everybody from the maintenance crew to the chefs, and the maids were friendly and delightful to be around. Every detail was covered, and if we had a special request they were more than happy to be accommodating. I could go on and on about how great of a time we had, but this review is already running long. Highly recommended. I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
“the most perfect destination getaway ever!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we shared rancho and longosta with our family and closest friends with our daughter, for her wedding. we chose to have everything provided to totally take advantage of the surroundings and enjoyment of everyone attending, and the staff there did not disappoint!!..Manny and his kitchen staff always had something ready to eat, and were more than willing to prepare special requests if asked. The room crews did an exceptional job of cleaning rooms every day, there isn't a better place to enjoy beaches, snorkeling, fishing, sunrises, or just relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Rancho De Costa stands alone as the most beautiful location I've ever been priviledged to visit”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The panoramic views of the Bay of Dreams at sunrise are spectacular. In the evenings the moon would rise out of the bay like none I've seen. I was lucky to be there at a full moon. The amenities are endless and they are all yours . This is a first class destination for a private , quiet vacation. The staff was courteous and attentive to all of our needs. We were a party of five couples that enjoyed the fishing for many species not far off the shore and straight to the kitchen; bonfires on the beach; private movies in the full size theater; very nice suites located within earshot of the rolling surf that could be heard all night! I'll never forget this place. I hope I'm lucky enough to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity and the ability to soak in every beautiful moment without interruption
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing