We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always very busy !”

Tamaras Weinstube Zum Guten Hirten
Ranked #4 of 303 Restaurants in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2017

sometimes feels difficult to get served, but when you do the food will be good, and the atmosphere is always good.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank leedO6472DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

For "atmosphere" read overcrowded with slow service. And if any of the locals eat there, they hide it well.

The beer was distinctly average and my "chicken salad" turned out to be a lump of cold coronation chicken served with one lettuce leaf and a single slice of tomato (which even in England would have been described as "garnish").

Definitely one to avoid.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Had a great meal while dining al fresco at this local weinstube. It is very busy and we were turned away the first night because there were 6 of us, we probably could have walked in and gotten a table with fewer. We made a reservation for the next night, and I'm so glad we did. The wurst salat was absolutely delicious. The flatbread pizzas are very good as are the traditional potato salads. Good local wine and beer. Lage portions!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Pandabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a lovely day in Konstanz and wanted an authentic German meal. After reading about this place on Trip Advisor and it's friendliness to English speakers, we decided to give it a try. Without the help of our wonderful, German table mates, we would have guessed at the food. Our server only knew Italian and German and it was crazy busy. So thankful we were able to order and very pleased with our meal. I would recommend it for the food, but it's definitely better if you speak or read German.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

If you want to see how efficient a waitress can be, visit this restaurant. Orders were taken and delivered quickly. Pork 500g portion was delicious, as well as fish. A wide selection of wines available.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Eija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamaras Weinstube Zum Guten Hirten also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Tamaras Weinstube Zum Guten Hirten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing