We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
51
25
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
25
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremarkable hotelbreakfast buffet was well stockedmy parentsthe hotel staffbreakfast tablethe hotel offersswimming poolstayed here for nightscellertastingalternativeskmgermany
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We stayed at the Celler Tor for four nights last October and found it just perfect for our needs. The hotel is in immaculate condition, very comfortable, and relaxing. The owner, Susanne Ostler can boast that the hotel has been in the hands of her family for 18 generations since 1438. She takes a personal interest in her guests and went out of her way to help us with local visits, and one evening visited each guest in the dining room allowing us to taste her family schnapps. We spent many memorable hours in the bar area eating hamburgers for lunch and being spoilt in the evening with cocktails. The quality of service in the dining room was just as amazing. We loved the swimming pool which is very relaxing we made sure we swam everyday. This hotel is everything shown on its website and more besides. I recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: Our room looked out to the garden which was very pleasant. I think most rooms adjoined the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 145Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinghotelCellerTor, Inhaber at Ringhotel Celler Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear international October-Guests,
Thank you very much for your warm recommondation. You felt that "everybody here loves the job" is not only a phrase. It will be easy for the team to go on like this having guests like you.
Kind regards and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Ringhotel Celler Tor

Susanne Ostler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I stayed at this remarkable hotel with my family and my parents. We got spacious, clean and komfortabel rooms with an interconnecting door. For us this was an perfect solution.
The staff at the hotel did more then we could ask for them it come to help us get a grate stay. We were booked on a breakfast table in the bar area to accommodate my parents dogs. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with good tasting alternatives.
A hotel we are planning to come back to.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mikael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinghotelCellerTor, Inhaber at Ringhotel Celler Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear family,
Thank you very much for taking the time for comments. Nice to hear that the possibilities we can offer for families as well as dogs w have been to your satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcome you all again.
Kind reagrds and greetings from
Ringhotel Celler Tor
Susanne Ostler and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is the sort of hotel one can really relax in - very friendly staff, homely feel to the place. The rooms are well equipped and done out in tasteful traditional style furniture. Extremely comfortable beds and situated in a quiet area, 4 km outside of Celle (worth visiting). Probably better to have a car, although it is on a bus route; what a pleasant experience to find car parking is free!
Good wellness area at the hotel, restaurant is very good. Also impressive to see professional waiters who know their job well - attentive but not over-bearing. The staff are also knowledgeable about the area and are enthusiastic about helping with any enquiry.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BritneyNorthGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinghotelCellerTor, Inhaber at Ringhotel Celler Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your friendly words. We would appreciate to welcome you again. There is a lot more to explore than only the pitoureque old town and castle of Celle.
I am happy to give your comment to our great staff.
Kind regards from your Ringhotel Celler Tor
Susanne Ostler - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

An amazing hotel. Spacious, modern but far from sterile as many modern hotels are. Felt welcome as soon as we arrived after a long journey. Did not have to carry our luggage. The staff was genuinly kind and ready to help. Keen to speak English. As for the room, it was huge, comfortable, spotless. An experience alltogether

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinghotelCellerTor, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ringhotel Celler Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Carl P,

thanks a lot for your great opinion about us.
Every day we care deeply about our guests and like to satisfy them in the long term.

We like to invite you to visit us soon again.

Team
Ringhotel Celler Tor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

A quality hotel. There has been alot of thought put into the layout and detail of this lovely hotel in Celle. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The restaurant served us lovely evening meals and breakfasts. The bar serves a great range of cocktails plus a few beers. The owner and manageress along with her staff are very attentive and the service that we received was second to none. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinghotelCellerTor, Inhaber at Ringhotel Celler Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guests,
as we spoke quite a long time about your visit in Bergen, I remember you well.
Thank you very much for your stay and the time you had for your statement.
Looking forward to welcome you again
Kind regards from Susanne Ostler & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews