We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, modern rooms, great service!”
Review of Kult Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kult Hotel
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I stayed for 1 night and had a great experience! Check-in was a breeze and all the employees I encountered offered smiles and great service. There are 2 downsides to the hotel, the astronomical key system they use, it's like a heavy weight and needs to be lugged around - they should change this. Also, an awful wifi system where you need a new code every 4 hours for EACH device you have. Wifi is so commonplace nowadays so they need to upgrade this system too. Breakfast buffet was phenomenal with great options and again friendly, attentive staff.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I heard so many good things across the years that I decided to stay in this hotel for a weekend.

The best thing were friendliness of staff and the lobby/bar area, which I find very stylish and well done.

The rooms were a major disappointment though: small, dark, bad lighting, uncomfortable pillows, low windows, so unless one is an exhibitionist one always has to close curtains.

And the breakfast buffet was disappointing too. I went at 9:15 and I had to eat all the left overs. Nothing has been replenished and it looked like a mine field. I wasn't impressed at all.

Even though my family lives around the corner I think I'll not come back to this hotel and I rather try other ones.

If one is suicidal, please chose to stay in any of those dark rooms where the walls are painted dark grey and there the lighting system suggests more like a forecourt to hell than a hotel room. The rooms are an utter design failure.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RollsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I've stayed in this hotel a few times in the past 3 years. Firstly i really liked it but the quality started to decrease and apparently they didn't make any effort to fix it. Stains on room walls, missing parts of wall paper. The rooms are painted to black, which i liked. Internet is not so fast and not even free. Breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Clean but small room, bed comfy but pillow was next to useless breakfast was ok but coffee was poor, staff very pleasant and helpful but i won't be returning.
I realise black absolutely everything is the "theme" of the hotel but everywhere is just too dark to make my stay a pleasant one.
With every light in the room I still wasn't able to read a book without straining my eyes, breakfast next morning was also a dark and somber affair, in fact the only part of the hotel you can see properly in is the underground carpark!! Also at €139 a night I thought it was expensive so will be stopping at the NH Ambassador when I'm next in Ingolstadt

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Will this Hotel have a very friendly staff, nice meals & it is clean. However room TVs needs to be modernized. I liked the WiFi and staff offers power extension for your laptop if you need. May be a bigger parking will be an add too...

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alhaythum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
3 km away
Hotel im GVZ
Hotel im GVZ
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
97 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Enso
Hotel Enso
#14 of 27 in Ingolstadt
153 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Rappensberger
Hotel Rappensberger
#11 of 27 in Ingolstadt
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
189 reviews
1.4 km away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
386 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Domizil
Hotel Domizil
#12 of 27 in Ingolstadt
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kult Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kult Hotel

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Str. 25, 85055 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range: RM 427 - RM 702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kult Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kult Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing