We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location, Clean Rooms, Close to Centre of Erding”
Review of Hotel Kastanienhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kastanienhof
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Erding
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel is in a quiet location and a short walk to the centre of Erding. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast offered a reasonable selection. We only stayed one night but would stay here again. The railway station was just across the street offering good transportation into Munich.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I confirm my previous post.
This hotel is clean and comfortable in a calm place.
Rooms are large and warm.
Very good breakfast.
It's a good place to stay, maybe bit more expensive than best western hotel close to kastanienhof.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank tetto06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very calm and well placed, not very far from the center. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
I have been there several times and I confirm the good standing and good services.
Breakfast is rich and very good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank tetto06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night on business. In the calm part of the center of Erding .
Check in quick, efficient and friendly. Reception area , like the overall inside looks pretty 90s, carpets incl in the room, all clean and I'm good shape but outdated.
Bathroom large but rather simple. Shower in the bathtub, high entry barrier, one body & hair shampoo.
a real single room, guess a 1,40m bed or so. But comfortable.
Whilst everything is alright this is not the hotel where I feel good, too oldfashioned
Breakfast good , lot of choice. Lot of Chinese incl a very friendly waitress , guess that makes sense.
Checkout quick again.

Allright hotel, but
simply oldfashioned

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank mini2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastanienhof_Erding, Manager at Hotel Kastanienhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thanks for your review.

We already have modern furnished rooms in our Business executive category. So we would be pleased if you book one of those next time to feel more comfortable and give us a 4 star review afterwards :-)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is really nice, although there are changes within the hotel.
What really annoys us, is that you cannot get any nice `bavarian" food or decent german food. You can eat chinese every day, but with kids, hm, you would prefer a nice Schnitzel, or fish or even just a sandwich, but couldnt get any of those. So, you need to leave the hotel, which is great anyway, as downtown is just a few minutes walk with loads of great restaurants, pubs and ice cream pallors.
Rooms are nice and clean, but found some hair in our bathroom on arrival...
Friendly staff throughout and breakfast is great

Room Tip: Try not to get a room in the 1st floor, as its airliners there, which arrive and depart early or lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunville0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastanienhof_Erding, Manager at Hotel Kastanienhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your review with 4 points for our service!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erding hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
3.5 km away
AZIMUT Hotel Erding
AZIMUT Hotel Erding
#16 of 17 in Erding
72 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding
1.8 km away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
0.4 km away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kastanienhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kastanienhof

Address: Am Bahnhof 7 | Munich Airport, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Erding
Price Range: RM358 - RM639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kastanienhof 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Hotel Kastanienhof" in Erding near Munich Airport is a privately run hotel located only 5 minutes walking distance from the historic town centre of Erding. With easy access to Munich International Airport (15 minutes by car) and to Munich International Trade Fairs app. 40 minutes by public transportation) we are ideally located for business and leisure travellers. 90 elegant, air-conditioned rooms and suites are located on 3 floors and offer attractive features. All rooms are equipped with comfortable bathrooms, hairdryer, airconditioning, safe, flatscreen TV, telephone, free Wifi access and working area with desk. Lunch and dinner are served in our restaurant or the Bistro-Bar with international and regional dishes, as well as original chinese Wok-dishes, delicious snacks, a wide range of beers and whiskeys as well as wine & cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kastanienhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing