We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arooma(Erding)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Apfelbaum(Erding)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Henry(Erding)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel-Pension Linner(Erding)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
10
39
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
39
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreasonable selectionrailway stationplace to staycomfortflight
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I confirm my previous post.
This hotel is clean and comfortable in a calm place.
Rooms are large and warm.
Very good breakfast.
It's a good place to stay, maybe bit more expensive than best western hotel close to kastanienhof.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank tetto06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very calm and well placed, not very far from the center. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
I have been there several times and I confirm the good standing and good services.
Breakfast is rich and very good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank tetto06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night on business. In the calm part of the center of Erding .
Check in quick, efficient and friendly. Reception area , like the overall inside looks pretty 90s, carpets incl in the room, all clean and I'm good shape but outdated.
Bathroom large but rather simple. Shower in the bathtub, high entry barrier, one body & hair shampoo.
a real single room, guess a 1,40m bed or so. But comfortable.
Whilst everything is alright this is not the hotel where I feel good, too oldfashioned
Breakfast good , lot of choice. Lot of Chinese incl a very friendly waitress , guess that makes sense.
Checkout quick again.

Allright hotel, but
simply oldfashioned

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank mini2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastanienhof_Erding, Manager at Hotel Kastanienhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thanks for your review.

We already have modern furnished rooms in our Business executive category. So we would be pleased if you book one of those next time to feel more comfortable and give us a 4 star review afterwards :-)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is really nice, although there are changes within the hotel.
What really annoys us, is that you cannot get any nice `bavarian" food or decent german food. You can eat chinese every day, but with kids, hm, you would prefer a nice Schnitzel, or fish or even just a sandwich, but couldnt get any of those. So, you need to leave the hotel, which is great anyway, as downtown is just a few minutes walk with loads of great restaurants, pubs and ice cream pallors.
Rooms are nice and clean, but found some hair in our bathroom on arrival...
Friendly staff throughout and breakfast is great

Room Tip: Try not to get a room in the 1st floor, as its airliners there, which arrive and depart early or late.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunville0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastanienhof_Erding, Manager at Hotel Kastanienhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your review with 4 points for our service!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located about 20 minutes from Munich airport by Taxi. Hard to use public transport. It is in typical bavarian style with loads of wooden interior. The rooms are spacious and the beds fantastic (for my feeling).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastanienhof_Erding, Manager at Hotel Kastanienhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you, we are happy that you slept well in our beds.
The stop for the Airport-Bus is just across the hotel and goes every 40 minutes but it takes longer than a taxi of course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews