We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$173
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arooma(Erding)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Henry(Erding)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Pension Linner(Erding)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apfelbaum(Erding)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$250
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
164
264
140
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
264
140
75
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I spent two nights here. The hotel is located in the middle of no-where and it's not very near the airport either. The old town is not within walking distance so you need to take a taxi to go out for dinner. The room was okay and so was the breakfast. No a choice I would make.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pia Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinghotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear piamaria_halttunen,

thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry that you didn´t enjoy the location of our hotel.

Best regards,
Nadja Schober
and the Best Western Hotel München-Airport team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

For the price you do not get much,
Just a room to sleep, mini tv , mini bed , tv awkwardly located and a free bottle of water, no ac, safe available and relatively clean. Restaurant is average. A bit noisy especially if there are groups.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinghotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Paul G,

thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Nadja Schober
and the Best Western Hotel München-Airport team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Awful hotel, massive queue to check in, had to wait ages at the airport for the shuttle. It's not even near the airport. We were put up here as we missed our connecting flight with Lufthansa. We didn't have our luggage with us and were told toiletries would be provided along with a meal and drinks. There were no toiletries in what can only be described as a hotel room out of the 90s. The meal provided was a few pieces of meat, cheese and bread laid out on a table in the hotel lobby. All the people checking in at the same time due to missed flights were all queued arpund the food table like vultures. The walls in our hotel room were paper thin and as other guests got up to get their onwards flights I was constantly woken up by their own alarms. Worst nights sleep I have had in a hotel room. This is definitely not a four star hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinghotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Katie S,

thank you for your feedback about your layover stay with us.

We are very sorry to know that you didn´t have a pleasant stay with us.

Best regards,
Nadja Schober
and the Best Western Hotel München-Airport team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I got accommodated at this hotel because my LH flight was cancelled. The hotel is about 20-25min drive from the Munich airport. There is a free of charge shuttle from/to the airport every hour, starting at 5am from the hotel.

The staff at the reception desk was friendly and prepared to handle the big number of guests arriving at once. The breakfast starts at 6am (or 6:30am?). A petit déjeuner (coffee, juice, croissant) was organized for the guests who had to leave earlier - may be this extra service has been requested by Lufthansa because of the flight cancellation.

The hotel is at a quite location away from the noise of a highway or the airport. My room was clean however the air inside was sticky until I opened the windows - obviously they have not been opened for several days.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToThePoint2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinghotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear ToThePoint2015,

thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your layover stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us despite the troubles with your flight.
The early bird breakfast is one of our standards and is prepared for all guests who leave too early to visit our breakfast buffet.

Best regards,
Nadja Schober
and the Best Western Hotel München-Airport team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a layover , top tip hotel transport finishes around 2330 , and don't do what I did and take Lufthansas word that will come, I waited 40 minutes and nothing, 25 euros later I was met by a grumpy unapologetic receptionist.

The hotel is tired and could do with a upgrade. The rooms are hot with no AC. Given that it is clean and the bed was comfortable, The barman was superb and served me up an awesome huge pizza and a beer which was very much welcomed.

The breakfast was fantastic and vast , the reception staff in the morning were lovely and really helped me out.

All in all it was one night and apart from the transport and the miserable night reception guy it was fine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cornishboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinghotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Cornishboy72,

thank you for your feeedback about your layover stay with us.

We would like to apologize for the fact that you weren´t welcomed with our usual service quality. We are therfore very happy that you enjoyed your visit at the bar and the breakfast buffet.

Best regards,
Nadja Schober
and the Best Western Hotel München-Airport team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews