We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Erding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The room I received was a nice room, clean with enough space, a kettle and a small refrigerator.
Breakfast choice was also a good one.
Friendly staff at the reception and in the restaurant during breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malowanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Original text: English
This hotel is situated some 50m from the S2 terminus station Erding, and a 50 minute ride takes you to the city centre of Munich, so leave the car in the hotel garage and enjoy Bavarian beer.
Checking in at the hotel we met staff who is friendly the natural way - they make one feel welcome immediately, especially if you find a piece of cake waiting for you in the room. The room itself (number 119) is spacious, leads to the quiet backside of the house and has a balcony. Bottle of water provided for free. Large bathroom with tub and well stocked amenity tray.
Breakfast offers a huge choice of continental and hot food, various bread and cake.
All told, take the train to Munich. But if you are looking for a great hotel near Munich, consider this place in Erding.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the quiet back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lykos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice friendly hotel, easy to reach from Munich and also easy to reach by bus to the thermal bath, busstop is right in front the thermal bath, Therme Erding, and across the street from the hotel. A close possibility to shopping is also there only bad , that there is no extra transport to the hotel, quite expensive with 30 Euros by cap. And no explanation and I ask if there is another possibility . There is a busstop across ! The food in the restaurant was in my opinion not good, my veal was so hard I had to give back and also here no sorry . So the service was not the best in my opinion. The hotel room was clean but a little small for a comfort room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ursa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkhotelErding, Reception at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Ursula,
thank you very much for assessing our house after your stay.
We are sorry, that our staff did not inform you about the different transport facilities to and from the airport. We will definitely train our reception colleagues again.
Furthermore we want to apologize for the hard veal and that nobody really reacted.

We hope, you will come back and visit our house again in the future. We will show you, that this was not our actual standard; we can do it much better!!

BEST regards,
the whole crew of Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice hotel. Erding is a very nice town. Hotel is a short walk to the U-Bahn that can take you into Munich. Staff is friendly. Price was a little high for being a ways out of Munich but that was because of Oktoberfest. Easy bus ride from the airport to hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Booked the hotel as basecamp for a extended Bavaria weekend. I expected nothing much, except a clean room and a bed. However, the room turned out to be spectacular! Mood lighting, 40 odd inch television and a nice cuddle corner overlooking the park.
Staff are super friendly, breakfast is of good standard and if you arrive by car, there is ample free parking around. 'Downtown' Erding is 10 minutes on foot away. It is bristling with Biergartens and other restaurants. You hear a lot of English spoken, likely due to many airlines nightstopping their crew here. MUC airport is close, but I did not really perceive any airplane noise. Will book thw same place again, when in the area.

Room Tip: Had room 314. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guidok951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erding hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
2.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
0.5 km away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#11 of 17 in Erding
66 reviews
3.5 km away
AZIMUT Hotel Erding
AZIMUT Hotel Erding
#16 of 17 in Erding
67 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Arooma
Hotel Arooma
#6 of 17 in Erding
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding

Address: Am Bahnhof 3, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Best Western Parkhotel Erding)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Erding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erding
Price Range: RM418 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Parkhotel Erding is 10 minutes away from Munich Airport. Quiet located within typical Bavarian town. Direct S-Bahn to Munich. Conference facilities. Single rooms with queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Erding
Erding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing