We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
95
31
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
31
2
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent foodat lunchtimehuge roomno air conditioningblack forestbeautiful locationstayed for nightslovely hotelshort drivelake titiseespaconsolerelaxationapartmentattractionshikingcourses
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Only stayed for one night as was on a road trip through the area- booked two double rooms with balconies - was a lovely hotel overlooking the lake. Road runs in front of, a rail track behind - but neither was busy enough to disturb our sleep or stay.
Very welcoming. Didn't get there early enough for evening food (finished serving at 8pm) but a supermarket (Lidl) about five mins drive away so went to get supplies. There was no kettle / tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but we asked the manager and were quickly supplied with kettle and mugs.
Breakfast was continental buffet - lovely and plentiful.
We stayed in August - so obviously out of season for main ski times etc - but would imagine would be well located due to all of lifts and slopes near by.
Would certainly recommend and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed here as a family of five for the last week of August, with Feldberg as a base to visit all across the black forest. This worked out very well - everything quite accessible.

The hotel is run by a friendly well coordinated staff, who seemed to always be available and helpful. The pool and relaxation areas were great, as was the breakfast and restaurant.

Rooms are comfortable, large and well equipped, complete with hiking back and umbrellas.

Rooms do not have hot water kettles or refrigerators so plan accordingly. No air conditioning but lots of air coming in and despite a heat wave rooms were very comfortable.

WiFi worked very well, and the red black forest card is included which saved us some money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Spent 5 pleasant nights at the Schlehdorn. Beautiful location for exploring the Southern Black Forest. The Schwarzwald Red Card which entitled us to free cable cars, swimming and boat trips was an added bonus and given to us because we stayed for 2+ nights. Well worth using frequently- it also includes free / reduced public transport. Restaurant food was excellent regional dishes and the breakfast varied and plentiful. Staff in all areas were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this Hitel for couples and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

It is by far one of the most service friendly hotel I have stayed in Europe. When in Germany you will expect everyone to be stickler of rules. One evening we were enjoying the wines and the bartender was happy to stay with us till midnight. Their closing time is 10 PM. And it's not that. It's the smile and attitude to make your stay comfortable.

Needless to mention it's in a beautiful location and the food is good. But what stood out was the staff. Each and everyone was amazing.

Thank you for a memorable stay. We will come back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank DW134FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My husband and I have just returned from our blissful weekend at beautiful Hotel Schlehdorn. We have been wanting to travel to the Black Forest for ages and were absolutely blown away by the beauty, food and culture of the region. We were very lucky to get a room at the hotel as it is almost always booked out. All of the personnel at Hotel Schlehdorn were extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. They gave my husband and me terrific insider advice on what to see in the area and arranged bikes for us to use. The spa and pool were also a highlight but our favorite part of the hotel was the food. It was authentic and absolutely delicious. Every meal was beautifully prepared and we especially enjoyed the afternoon cake and evening cheese platter. We will definitely return very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frauhornor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews