We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
70
80
41
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
80
41
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrebreakfast buffetone nightstyleclassjob
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We had a very good stay at Hotel Haus Duden.
The service is perfect and the people who work there very kind.
Great breakfast buffet!
Would recommend anyone who is in search for a hotel near Wesel to go here.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

It was a pleasure to stay one weekend at Hotel Haus Duden in Wesel. Very friendly service, good price, good food,loved the good breakfast.
The weather was really excited.
Did a lot of cycling nearby the river "Rhein". Visited Xanten.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spooky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I've recently spend a night there during a business trip.

The hotel certainly looks the part from the front and the staff is very attentive. Unfortunately the rooms do not live up to this at all. Being located towards the back in a newish extension, they lack any character and feel more like a youth hostel than a four star hotel. The carpet in the hallway was worn, stained and looks really horrible.
Nothing really wrong with the rooms, but they feel cheap and not particularly well looked after (walls has dirty marks, a dead spider hanging from the ceiling lamp etc)

Breakfast the next morning was alright, but fairly average. Again not really what I expect of a four star hotel. And again it was more the lack of presentation that the actual quality of food.
Overall the hotel just feels a bit dated. And not in a nostalgic good way.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sazsazsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Charming, clean rooms however no air-conditioning. I'm sure it's no issue in winter but it was really hot whole we were there and we really would have loved to get some cooling. The manager did mention that they would be installing it soon. The breakfast buffets were fantastic. The staff was friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank k2mol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Because of the picture, I thought it would be similar to the country inns we had stayed in throughout Europe. It wasn't. The picture is the main building for reception and dining. Our room was in a building in the rear which was a Holiday Inn 1980s style and furnishings. It needs updating especially the carpet and lighting. The morning buffet was awesome and the price was better than we found on-line.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Grizzlyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews